We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Leoney Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leoney Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The facility is very well maintained. The swimming pool is really nice and clean. Staff is very good and prompt. Not very expensive either. Would consider going there again whenever I plan my next trip to Goa.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom villa which is really a good option for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shailendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    105
    43
    12
    16
See reviews for
56
81
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Resort outlook is nice but rooms needs more maintenance.
Example shower was not working, no power backup and there was no free drinking water provided on arrival.
I didn't understood why they kept Bible in rooms.
Overall service was good (Didn't had food in resort so cant comment about food).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemanth_84kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the place. The cottages have a lot of privacy and are well designed. We loved just sitting in the sit out and chatting.Very well kept, clean and loved the book collection.

The staff were helpful and made arrangements to suit our needs.

Two things that needs definite improvement - 1. WiFi - reception is only around the pool area (so we had to Mango tree cafe instead for WiFi) 2.The food is very average.

Room Tip: Choose the cottages at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsche47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The first glance of the property is lovely... small hut like rooms surrounds the swimming pool.. looks nice and green. the outdoors of the property are impressive but unfortunately cant say the same about the indoors ; ie. the rooms. very bad maintenance of the room as well as bathroom. The look of the room doesn't match the expectations which you have after seeing the outdoors of the resort. Rooms are very basic with a mini fridge, AC and TV. The fridge in our room was leaking throughout our stay, in spite of highlighting this to the staff no action was taken. Cooling of the AC was not proper even at 18 C , we had to keep the fan on. Also a very annoying part is that they charged us extra for smallest of things like Band- Aid & toothpaste. No free water bottles for any day included. at 1500 per day, we at least expect 1ltr. mineral water bottle per day included.
The good part about the resort is only the Pool - nicely maintained, clean and descent in size, with a separate baby pool.
Also the property is pretty close to the vagator beach as well as anjuna.
We stayed here for 5D/4N - and used to only go back to the resort just to sleep in the night..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhakti_AroraManekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had booked our stay on 15 th of aug till 19th aug . The resort does not provide fresh towels or they are out of towels and tell their customers to share them . The manager is very rude (Jolan ). It was a torture to stay in this resort because of him . He tells customers that they don't have the capacity to clear their bill . Absolute rude man . If the customers don't leave by 12 they switch off room lights . Wow what resort .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nikhil70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at leoney resort last week .. The hotel Rooms are quite okay .. The lighting in the room is really poor .. HORRIBLE FOOD .. Slow Service .. They do not believe in extra towels .. They some how gave us extra towels and the next day said they cannot give us any more as we used an extra the day before ..A/c makes a lot of noise .. And they have this Manager whos name is JOLEN who is really rude .. He charged us a booking amount which was not a problem at all .. We had booked out rooms for 4 nights .. After the 2nd night itself he wanted us to clear our bills because he did not trust us to pay the cost at the end .. Was screaming at the top of his voice when we said we would do that in a bit .. I wouldn suggest any one to go to this hotel to stay because this manager will simplymake your stay miserable.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel ever ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hitesh_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is probably my 10th visit to goa and have stayed in a variety of hotels. From the 5 stars to absolute shoestringbudget hotels.This probably was my best experience in goa.

Well maintained resort. Attentive staff, clean rooms, bathrooms and pool.

The staff is very courteous and helpful without crossing the line of being too formal.

The service is prompt for goa(susegad) standards. Staff is happy to help you with Print outs, bikes, car, cab, direction.

Since we booked this hotel after we got to goa, we ran into a trouble of not having a room for one night during our stay. They made up a out of service room, verified our comfortable and then offered the room. We were very pleased with that.

They do not have a restaurant but provide room service and near the pool area. Good food and moderately priced. I will attach the menu in the photos best to judge for yourself.

They close out the food service approx 9 pm. However nothing to worry as Mango Tree restaurant is in the vicinity.

The resort is close to ozran beach and also plenty options around. You can get to Cafe hippies, our shack, 9 bar, UV bar etc in 15 mins approx..

I do highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aniket_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
319 reviews
24.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Leoney Resort
The Grand Leoney Resort
#8 of 14 in Vagator
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leoney Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leoney Resort

Property: Leoney Resort
Address: Ozran Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leoney Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leoney Resort is an enchanting mix of mock Portuguese villas and cottages set amidst beautifully landscaped gardens and a sparkling blue swimming pool. Just a few minutes stroll from the resort will lead you to one of the most interesting and picturesque beaches in Goa - the Ozran beach. Here, you can be yourself with only the sun and silvery sands for company ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leoney Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leoney Hotel Vagator
Leoney Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing