We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Stay!!”
Review of Leoney Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leoney Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Worst Stay!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed in this resort during Feb 2014 and opt for Deluxe cottage. The very worst resort which i have never visited. 1st thing Door latch not worked in our room and Air conditioner not worked since we made frequent compalaints to reception but no response, people behave good and response only to foreginers, Foods are too costly. Resort is located in interior place and nothing is easy accessable. Very worst stay of our 3 days in leoney resort. People who loves peaceful can only stay in this resort, Rooms are circulating heats where it is not possible to stay without AC. NOT WORTH FOR ITS COSTS!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Member_00201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    105
    43
    12
    16
See reviews for
56
81
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Following our sixth stay at Leoney's in as many years, a short note of appreciation to Jolan and his family and staff. If you are seeking five star luxury, this is not it. If you are seeking a quiet and clean place with coconut palms, a fine swimming pool and friendly staff, this would be a good choice. The well designed cottage type rooms that enclose the manicured garden at the back are set apart, are spacious and functional. Each has a small balcony where one can greet the morning sun with birdsong. The beds are comfortable, the AC and tv work, and the rooms are mosquito proofed. Choose the right moment and you can have the swimming pool to yourself, even when the resort is full which it usually is!

Leoney's is well located a short distance from the beach. There are
many good restaurants nearby.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UnclebenHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed in this resort from 21-24 Dec 2013. One of the good resorts I have been to. Let me list out + ves and -ves of this resort :

+ Ves

1. Closest to little vagator beach..only 5 mins..whenever u feel ..go to beach...good beach

2. Good ambience although nobody swam in swimming pool

3. Nearby moonlight palace (5 mins] food is good and reasonably priced

-ves

1. Canteen opens by 7AM and closes by 10PM. We reached hotel at 11:30 PM so nothing was available and we had to sleep hungry. Same is the case when you are awake early and want tea by 6AM...have to wait till 7AM

2. Mini bar fridge things are overpriced. A pint of Tuborg Beer is 80/- while it has MRP 29.50 (even in Panjim..this costed us 35/-... Mineral water is 20/-. Pringles is 100/-....So before taking out things from fridge..check the price...Tea is 40/- ...Even water is not free .!

3. There is no exhaust in bathroom so you have to bear smell of washroom when one goes to relieve himself/herself or keep the door closed

Overall good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank esumitkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to Leoney and loved it more than the first!! Firstly the resort as a whole is lovely. Great pool facilities,nice and relaxing atmosphere and very clean as a whole. We had a villa and cottage and both were extremely spacious. They were very clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent. They are willing to help out with everything and anything. The manager Jolan in particular was very helpful and very approachable. We have stayed at lots of 5* resorts worldwide and we will definitely continue to stay here as the standards are great and they made our stay very comfortable. I would recommend vagator as a whole too as it is a nice quite village as opposed to Baga and Calagute.

Cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank england12320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

very pleasant place to stay. calm, clean & comfortable ambiance. Spacious Cottages and Pool are very attractive. My kids enjoyed a lot at Pool. Food was good but service is very poor. good part is that Little Vagator beach is only 5 minutes far from resort.
Most of visitors are Russians & Staffs pay attention to them and they try to please them so we felt ignored sometimes...but .overall experience was good.

Room Tip: for couples, Deluxe Rooms are sufficient but for Family go for Deluxe Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujata_ranjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

So this was my 4th trip to Goa and we decided to stay towards the 'quieter' end of the 'loud' end of the town! Leoney is in Vagator and this was the first time I was staying on this end. The property is quiet, pretty scenic and the rooms spacious. There is a pool that adds beauty to the entire resort. I had a nice time reading and relaxing on a hammock under the shade of tall trees. The service is good as well, we did not eat there though. The only slight glitch was that there was a power cut and the resort did not have power back up. Apart from that, things were pretty much fine.

Room Tip: A room with a pool view would be better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had read mixed reviews about Leoney and finally when me and my husband reached there,it was a experience.
Rooms and pool was very clean.Rooms minor problem were there on their bathroom fitment.
Rest overall the experience was amazing.
I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
319 reviews
24.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Leoney Resort
The Grand Leoney Resort
#8 of 14 in Vagator
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leoney Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leoney Resort

Property: Leoney Resort
Address: Ozran Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leoney Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leoney Resort is an enchanting mix of mock Portuguese villas and cottages set amidst beautifully landscaped gardens and a sparkling blue swimming pool. Just a few minutes stroll from the resort will lead you to one of the most interesting and picturesque beaches in Goa - the Ozran beach. Here, you can be yourself with only the sun and silvery sands for company ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leoney Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leoney Hotel Vagator
Leoney Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing