We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views, on a cliff facing the sea”
Review of Casa Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Vagator
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views, on a cliff facing the sea”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I love this place, very special memories...it was so cozy. Loved the views and the location, minutes away from all the action, you can walk to neighbouring restaurants and its right on top of the beach. Great rooms, very well done, comfortable bed and cute bathroom. Each room has a lil porch to sit and drink tea and relax. Breakfast was included and the food was delicious. I loved the fresh watermelon and pineapple juices, they were so fresh and delicious. The most beautiful sunset with the beach on one side and coconut groves on the other. I loved that when the sun set the fireflies began their lil dance, it was truly magical. To top it all if you go during monsoon they have a lovely pool to swim in since the tide gets rough at sea. Please come and stay here with your loved ones and friends, its home away from home.

Room Tip: Get the room towards the path going down to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjel1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    77
    23
    19
    12
See reviews for
47
82
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were supposed to travel in mid august but had to postpone by a couple of weeks...blessing in disguise...we had almost the entire property to ourselves. First impressions are not always the right ones...the main entrance to the property would make you doubt about your choice...walk further in and doubts keep going strong...but hey KEEP WALKING and stay atleast a night...your doubts will vanish. Its a small boutique property where everything is small but for the staff's hearts...always smiling always eager to help...helping you to feel at home. We had pre booked with a special request for the best view and thats what we got...ROOM 15...great room with an almost private sit out balcony. Food is good but towards the end of the stay was average. Its true that the pictures on the web site are misleading but i guess its because the property is into expansion. For beach lovers its a short walk and the beach itself is not much used by the junta but am not too sure about season time. Readers mind you this property is not for a family...kids would hate it. Albeit its excellent for couples looking for solitude...its sleepy. One final word...for the price that we got it (4K a night with breakfast)...it was worth every paisa....and more....WE LOVED IT

Room Tip: room 15 and 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Value for money in off season...Property is just next to CLUB 9 and few kms away from curlies...Went there in August 2013 end... didnt get any problem in reaching there.. we were the only one staying there and felt like we were the owner of the property.. staff is really helpful though service is poor and take time to bring your order...

Room Tip: Room no 3 & 4 are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were a large group. We stayed here from the 15th to 18th August. All pictures are misleading. All rooms are so - so. The property badly needs pest controlling. Insects all over. My milk at breakfast had an ant in it. Food was of poor standards. We always ended up eating out. All places are a long drive from Casa Vagator so be prepared. It is located very out of the way in a small lane. Didn't like the location at all. Staff was BAD. We had to request the, several times before they could send someone for housekeeping or send bottles of water. Room 15 didn't even have a lock, however that was the best rom. The pool was very dirty. The staff was made to clean it before we used it. Very disappointing experience. Do not recommend it at all !!

Room Tip: Room 15 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Contractor1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh G, Marketing Associate at Casa Vagator, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are grateful to you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to mention a few points.
a)As per the reception, your group were booked on breakfast only basis, and as you were out most of the time, so you possibly did not get a chance to eat any other meals. Judging our food by breakfast alone would not be fair.
b) The Casa theme is "Back to Nature"; our hotels thrive on their greenery and foliage and most of our customers love the natural surroundings. With nature, plants & flowers, come insects. Our covered or enclosed areas are pest controlled to the extent possible. Eating out in the open by the poolside, under the trees, it is possible that insects such as ants may fall down from the trees, on uncovered food. This could have been the reason for your problem. I am sure they replaced the order free of charge. Still, your point is noted and has been conveyed to the staff.
c) The hotel was fully sold out during the long weekend and the staff were very busy. It is possible that your orders took a little longer than they should have, and we do apologize for the same. We are working on adding more staff shortly to the premises .
d) Given the modern map tools available online, we do ask our guests to check if the location meets their needs. That said, most of our guests love the relative isolation that Vagator gives.
e)We promise that your next stay will be better and we invite you to see the property once it is fully refurbished , by next month end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was nothing like we saw on the reviews and pictures. Though the location and layout is nice, the property is very poorly done up and very poorly maintained. Not at all like the other casa group properties. Plus the pictures of this property on the net are completely misleading. Please dont go by them.

Apart from the infrastructure, there is a big question mark on the service levels. We faced a very unnerving incident. We booked through Agoda which showed various categories of rooms with descriptions and pictures. The description and the pictures clearly showed a sea view location. When we reached the hotel, the reception proudly told us that there is a problem with Agoda and the categories and descriptions mentioned by them are wrong. So what they had for us was a completely different looking and located room, much more basic without any view whatsoever. They were also not shy to mention that it is Agoda's problem and not theirs, and that their sea view rooms are anyways under maintainence!!!

After a lot of argument and threat to speak to their management, they gave us a better room for one night, out of two, and for the second night, we had to settle into the same basic room. Of course the threat and argument worked to get them to be nice to us for the stay, but the rooms were extremely disappointing, and we repented on chosing this property out of so many available in the off season in that isolated area of Vagatore.

All in all, i was pretty disappointed with my first ever stay in a casa property. Not at all like what we had heard or seen on the net.

There is another property next to them called 'Ozean Heights'. Much better property, in location and infra. I would strongly recommend that to people reading this. There are many more in that area. Casa Vagatore doesnt really deserve us.

Room Tip: If you still decide to stay after the above review, dont book through Agoda and specifically ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VikasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh G, Marketing Associate at Casa Vagator, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are grateful for your review and for giving your views on your stay. After a discussion with the staff, we wish to point out the following facts mentioned by reception.

a) You had booked the Category 4 room, the most economical available room on Agoda. And your friend had booked the Category 3 room. After your check in , to accommodate your request to have rooms next to each other and with Sea View, the reception upgraded both rooms for 1 night to Suite rooms. Thus you received a large amount in room discount for 2 rooms due to the upgrade.

b) As both suites were booked the following day, you were both accommodated in adjacent Valley Suites, our category 3 Room, at a big discount for 2 rooms. For both days, no additional amount was charged for the upgrades

c) As you have yourself mentioned, the staff went out of their way to look after you and accommodate your needs.

d)On a general note, several of the common and room areas are subject to gale force winds and rain in the monsoon. The hotel uses protective shielding to minimise damage to the furnishings and fittings, but maintenance remains a continuous activity till the monsoon season ends. Some minor damage to finish on wood does occur, and we do our best to rectify the same immediately.

e) In spite of all these efforts, we regret that you are not satisfied with your stay. We hope you will give us another chance. You have yourself recommended the Suite No 15. for its view. We invite you to visit the property once after the monsoon ends in October, to see how beautiful it can be.

f) Our management has written a strongly worded email to Agoda regards the misrepresentation, and we will try to ensure it is corrected at earliest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

stayed here in the september 2012, was an amazing experience.
the location of the bar/ restaurant, where is breakfast is also served is amazing, it is the best breakfast location provided by any hotels i've been too.
The main staff was a bit impatient with our requests and special demands, however the staff in the bar, the gate staff and room service staff were great help and a pleasure to be with.

Access to vagator beach was easy and almost felt like a private beach for the hotel guests with nice food and drink options on it.

Room was big. It was one of the villas opposite the pool, definitely ask for that one.

Room Tip: Opposite the pool. Villa's are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhisethi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The entrance to Casa Vagator can only be described as deceptive. once you walk a few meters into the place its as though you have entered another dimension. there is a beautiful gazibo overlooking a beautiful pool flanked by rooms on 3 sides and a hill side on the 4th. The place is lush green with lots of plants and trees. Adjoining the area with the rooms is an open air dining on a pretty knoll with a beautiful view of the sea on one side. The knoll is about 15 meters above the sea and provides the most amazing view of the beach below and the sea after. We stayed here for 2 nights and i used to get up early to just sit at the tables set out on the little hillock and haev break fast. the kitchen is nothing to boast of but the food is tasty and clean. We were attending a friends wedding while we stayed here. in fact the entire wedding party was putting up here. the staff was very welcoming and friendly. the second morning after a night of revelry the staff actually found me and delivered me my slippers that i had lost somewhere the night before. As in all places in goa the service is a little slow, but hey you aint got anywhere to go. the beach is just 10 minutes walk. if you like to party hard, 9 bar is right next door. you can actually party and CRAWL back which i think is just awesome.

Room Tip: stay here to get away from the bustle of the city. the location is ideal to relax, hit the beach or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieonaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#3 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#15 of 24 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.5 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Property: Casa Vagator
Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran | Vagator Cliff, Vagator 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagator was named one of the Sunburn Chronicle's 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. Get a ringside view of this achingly beautiful vista from the cliff overlooking the sands. The jaw-dropping bluffs over the beach have been enticing Goa's hip visitors over the decades. Unable to get enough, Vagator is continues to be the hotbed of the best spots in Goa, and Casa Vagator is the coolest of them all. In its stylish, sophisticated demeanor, it straddles fusion architecture from modern through traditional South-East Asian with ease. Pretty cane chairs and low tables offer a lounge-effect, breakfast tables outside villas take one down cobbled European streets and the thatched roofs give off telling signs of Asian influence. The Resort is home to two Pools,a Business center, three decks overlooking the Vagator beach including the resteraunt/Bar, a Gymnasium and two massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing