We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cochichos Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd(Vagator)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amani Vagator(Vagator)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagator House(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LivingRoom by Seasons(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leoney Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bethany Inn(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santonio Resorts(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Vagator(Vagator)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
389
76
29
13
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
76
29
13
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice traderswoo barkitchen tablepan asian restaurantspecial thanksmain poolpublic beachw insiderrock barkids clubclarins spaspecial mentionvagator beachhousekeeping teamamazing propertyin room diningf b
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Though the first impression of the property was not that good, but the rockpool bar and its rooms were exquisite. The woobar was ok. Good was also good. Definitely the entrance lobby would have been more impressive. I've visited so many destinations, but the room of this hotel was awesome. Hospitality was on good remarks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGOA, General Manager at W Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Richa S,

Thank you for taking out time to review us. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the food and service and your experience at Rockpool. We are glad that you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

TAiEB TJ JOULAK
General Manager
W Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is modern. Doesn’t have a private beach. The rock bar is nice . Doesn’t have kids swings etc. good service. Good hospitality . Less connecting rooms . Kids play room was nice. One needs company to enjoy this property . Amazing breakfast

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Isha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGOA, General Manager at W Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Isha G,

Thank you for taking out time to review us. We have made a note of your feedback and will keep in mind your inputs on the interconnecting rooms and swings for kids. We are glad you enjoyed the Rockpool as well as the breakfast spread, and the hospitality and service offered.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and restoring your confidence in W Goa.

Kind Regards,

TAiEB TJ JOULAK
General Manager
W Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a 2 day quick break at Goa and having heard some fabulous reviews and seen some awesome pictures of the place we preferred to stay here.

To be honest were a bit disappointed with the place since once you are in Goa you need the sea and beach and this place has no private beach and the public beach of vagator is disappointment.

During our visit rock pool was shut for Monsoons and place was full to capacity to the extent of no seats available for breakfast either.. and staff being extremely courteous and prompt in informing us the timings of breakfast which they would not extend.

We had to settle to have the same in open area in heat and that was the best possible.

The room has no view except for palm trees though a lot of detailing must have gone behind it which makes us feel luxury.

Good quality stay but not the goan experience...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ikson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGOA, General Manager at W Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ikson M,

Thank you for taking out time to review us. We regret that you felt you did not have the ultimate Goan experience during your stay as the beach is a public beach, however glad that you enjoyed the luxury W Goa has to offer. Rockpool is one of the best places for Sundowners, and we hope you come back post the monsoons for that unique experience. We hope we were able to make your anniversary memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

TAiEB TJ JOULAK
General Manager
W Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took a mother son vacation and decided to stay at the W Goa . The hotel concierge Mr Rupesh and his colleague Mr Shah Rukh Khan took the efforts to make our trip extra special. We managed a picnic boat ride down the river and a trek up the fort with awesome memories thanks to their touch !
Although we booked a premium villa there was no hot water in the showers after all our activities. How ever the front desk was generous enough to recognise their error and offered a generous discount.
Would definitely come back here.
Although there is no private beach attached to the property and the beach experience was less than good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank srisandhyaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGOA, General Manager at W Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello srisandhyaraju,

Thank you for taking out time to review us. We regret that you felt you did not have the ultimate Goan experience during your stay as the beach is a public beach, however glad that you enjoyed the luxury W Goa has to offer. Rockpool is one of the best places for Sundowners, and we hope you come back post the monsoons for that unique experience. We hope we were able to make your anniversary memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

TAiEB TJ JOULAK
General Manager
W Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am traveling with my wife and 2 children had requested 2 interconnecting rooms. At the time of check-in I was told that my travel agent has not made the request for it. Where as my agent as well as me had made the request twice. I showed him the emails and then he said you have booked king bed and king bed rooms are not interconnected rooms. I said then you should have informed us about it and we could have changed the room type. He said I will see what I can do for you. Finally he checked us in and took to the room. To my shock they were not interconnected. I questioned him about it and you will be shocked to hear his answer " These two rooms are interconnected via Balcony" . Me and my wife are staying in separate room with each kid. It has been a waste of money staying at this hotel. I strongly recommend no one should book this hotel. The staff is oversmart.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rajnish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGOA, General Manager at W Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Rajnish A,

Thank you for taking out time to review us. We regret to know that your experience at W Goa was not up to the mark and it is clearly not a sign of the hospitality that we offer. We have made a note of your feedback and would like to assure you that this is a one off incident and request you to treat this in isolation.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and restoring your confidence in W Goa.

Kind Regards,

TAiEB TJ JOULAK
General Manager
W Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews