We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avg service as compare to price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 33 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avg service as compare to price”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hello,

I stayed in Ozran for three days in month of September '13. Everything is good except the room service and cleanliness of the room. During my three day stay they did cleaning only once and that too not properly. Considering the price, service offered by Ozran is avg during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MalharC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    125
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
184
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I went to Ozran beach resort with two of my girl friends for 4 nights... and we had a fabulous stay there...
our cottage opened to the view of the sea and cottage was well furnished and pretty. The staff was very cordial although the service was a bit slow. We had to remind them of our orders a couple of times and then they would get it for us.
Ozran is a beautiful resort and I would like to go there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sonalkukreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed in grand cottage 1. the best view that we could have. you can spend the whole day sitting at the deck/balcony and looking at the sea. Its totally worth the money. The staff is very good. Food is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank ashauniyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

this is the best place to stay in goa. the place is awesome and the location is just mind blowing. the restaurant is great and the guys around you will make you special. if you can afford go for the rooms facing the beach. but the most important thing is that all the rooms are great and lovely. you can literally stay the entire week inside the resort without being bored for a single moment. The one thing to be noted is the nights are awesome when you spend at the balcony area which is just attached to a garden area.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts when travelling during Indian Summer season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Ozran heights for 10 days. We went there aching for a vacation after a long time and we chose this place after looking at the tripadvisor reviews. And after staying there, I'm not surprised that so many people have vouched for this place! Ozran Heights has two kinds of cottages and we stayed at both of them. All the cottages are really comfortable and has all necessary amenities - the cottages are really kept clean, air conditioned, and comes equipped with safety lockers too! They also have a pretty fast wifi connection which is free to use for the guests.The most brilliant aspect about Ozran Heights is its location - situated at the Small Vagator, we gasped out a breath of surprise and satisfaction when we opened the curtains of the porch and stared at the full view of the sea. Each cottage has comfortable porticos where you can take in the view of the full expanse of the beautiful rocky beach of Vagator. It's also very conveniently located at Small Vagator and there are restaurants, petrol pump, medicine shops and the Anjuna police station at your reach if you need. Reaching the beach is just a matter few minutes' climb down the rocky slope from your cottage.

The staff at Ozran is worthy of a separate mention - me and my husband have stayed at several luxury and 5 star hotels but the kind of service we received at Ozran, has been the best so far. The reception is always manned with efficient and helpful staff like Alric, Sonia and Chandan who are always there to answer any questions and more than willing to help in any way. The cottage and restaurant staff is also very friendly and professional. From the day we arrived at Ozran, we were made to feel at home! The bar is well stocked and John, the bar manager can spin up really innovative cocktails, even willing to customize the drinks per your taste buds. The restaurant and cottage staff like Anthony, Ashley, Farooq, etc. always have a smile on their face and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We also hired cars for sight seeing and the drivers Vinod and Ishwar were really great to interact with, very knowledgeable and are full with stories about the place. Another great experience we had there were the bike rides - hiring bikes at Ozran is very easy and they catered to our requests for any changes every time . Most of the bikes are also pretty good in condition. They also have an on-call doctor round the clock, who is very good and efficient.

The kitchen and chef at Ozran didn't give us any chance to complain. The food is really tasty and some of my personal favorites are the Kumbh Nawabi and the Goan Fish Curry. They also have a 24x7 menu from where you can order round the clock! So if you're out riding or partying till late night and get back hungry, no worries!

Ozran Heights has given us really great memories of Goa and we're so happy with the place that we've decided to try to return back there at least once a year. And if anyone wants to enjoy a beautiful Goa and see the real beauty of the Arabian Sea in a lap of luxury and comfort, I will always refer you one place - Ozran Heights!

- Delighted to be an Ozran Heights Guest, C. Chakraborty (Hyderabad)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank CChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We (me and my wife) stayed for 10 days at Ozran heights beach resort and staying there made our trip to Goa the best trip so far. They have two types of cottages: The Grand sea view and the Premier sea View. We stayed in both types and found them equally well stocked, maintained, clean and modern. Of course if you would like to to breathe in the sea with a 180 degree view early in the morning from your porch then take the Premier Sea view. But, not to be left behind the Grand sea view offers a beautiful view of the sea in its own right. The cottages have everything that your travelling soul or lazy body needs. AC, TV, Coffee Maker, complimentary water, fruit basket, well stocked mini bar and bathroom and you do feel being in the lap of nature and personal luxury at the same time.

The staff are surprisingly very committed and dedicated as one can find the lack of these in the most prestigious of hotels in Goa. Sonia and Chandan make sure that the reception is always ready to answer all your questions and needs. John, Anthony, Ashley, Faroukh etc. make sure that the drinks and food remain beautiful and are served promptly at your room or the restaurant. The chefs go the extra mile to titillate your taste buds- they really do. Alric, the manager is very knowledgeable about everything you may need to be arranged or any info. that you may require. Even the drivers Ishwar and Vinod have numerous stories and interesting anecdotes so that you dont feel the drag of going from one place to another. Very good people.

I have stayed at hotels like Hilton, the Taj, the Marriott, Crowne Plaza and many more around the world but none of these places made me feel so much at home and as comfortable as Ozran Heights did. I know there are many similar places if you go looking but, try this place once. You will know what I am talking about. Apart from this, the doctor on call is actually a pretty good doctor and even though pharmacies close early the staff will make sure that you get your medical needs at any time of the day or night. They actually went to the store, woke up the owner and got my medicine! Also, each time I was unhappy with the bike that we rented they made sure they changed it although all of the bikes were in surprisingly pretty good condition!

Ozran Heights really gave us what we were looking for- a quiet, romantic and scenic stay at one of the best and peaceful beaches of Goa (Ozran beach, Small Vagator). Only because we felt the way we did about Ozran Heights we have made a conscious decision of going back there at least once a year! At the end of the day when you sit in your portico or at small vagator with one of John's special cocktails and lose yourself into the view of the Arabian Sea you will know that being there was worth it and you have a very good place to go back to after you are tired with the sand in your feet- Ozran Heights...

-Mr. and Mrs. M. Lahiri (Hyderabad, India)

Room Tip: All cottages have good and equal spacing between each other and the sea can be viewed from all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

amidst a sea landscape these independent and private cottages with jaffran restaurant, this place is a cosy paradise......just love it.

its peaceful, with nice shore breeze, awesome service, nice wine and terrific staff to look after you. The in-charge is humble, soft and takes care of the utmost hospitality for you.

Food at Jaffran is awesome, though the place is small and the food gets delayed because of limited space and warming constraints.

the swimming pool is not that good but enough for two people to take a dip.

overall, awesome experience.

Room Tip: sea facing cottages are with awesome view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sharad365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
6.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
322 reviews
6.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
202 reviews
5.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#4 of 14 in Vagator
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Property: Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing