We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay in Ozran Heights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 31 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in Ozran Heights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in this resort from July 27 to July 30, 2013 for three nights. This resort is situated at Little Vagator Beach of North Goa and near Vagator Beach. There are 16 cottages placed in two rows. First row of cottages are very near to sea which are known as ‘Premier Sea View Cottage’ and 2nd row just behind the first row which are known as ‘Grand Sea View Cottage’. View of sea is also very good from Grand Sea View Cottages. We booked two Grand Sea View Cottages. Booking of these cottages can be done online from MakeMyTrip, Expedia etc. by using credit card. As per Manager’s version only few cottages are generally released for online bookings and majority of the cottages particularly Premier Sea View Cottages are hold by Manager for direct booking. So, if any one can not get booking through MakeMyTrip or Expedia, he can contact directly via hotel website http://www.ozranheights.com/index.html and may get reservation.
I liked this resort very much. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. When we arrived in this resort, there was raining outside. Staffs of that resort were accompanying us with umbrella up to our booked cottage and they also carry our entire luggage to our room. Cottage are very well maintained and provided with TV, Mini Fridge, Wi-fi, coffee maker, hair dryer, geyser in attached bath etc. Nice view of Arabian Sea is available from room as well as attached balcony. There is a restaurant & bar (Zaffran) run by the same management. Where guest can eat free breakfast, lunch and dinner by separate payment. We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner of that restaurant. Breakfast is very nice and it is far better than continental breakfast which provide by many other hotel. In lunch and dinner various type of Indian foods are served. All foods are very hygienic and very good in taste. Restaurant staffs are very attentive and all time eager to know about your requirements.
For coming and going to the airport as well as for sightseeing we booked car from hotel. There were four cars available for booking from the hotel of different capacities. Rates are at par local rate. Incidentally we got same car and same driver for all our trips. Driver was very punctual, well behaved and helpful.
As a whole I liked this placed very much. We are very satisfied about campus of resort as well as inside of cottages. Staffs of this resort as well as management were very helpful and cooperative. Manager is sincere about attending customer phone call and replying customer e-mail. I received fast reply from Manager while enquiring about booking confirmation and car booking. I shall stayed here again, when we planned to visit Goa in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sushantakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    124
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
183
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Ozran Heights is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The biggest plus is its location, you can see the ocean from your porch and enjoy breathtaking sun sets. the chalets are neat and well maintained. the beach is at a stone throw distance and the vicinity is peaceful.

they have a lovely staff, very welcoming and always have a smile on their face, would like to thanks Sagar for being an awesome host.

one can hire Bikes and car from the hotel only and their prices are at par with the vendors outside. The resort is just 10 mins away from Baga.

Zaffaran, The Hotel's restaurant serves excellent north Indian cuisine and excellent breakfast too.

Thallasa, another very famous restaurant is right next to the hotel.


there are a tiny few blemishes though, which I would like the management to look into - A. the cushions of the porch chairs needs replacement, B. The curtains are too light in color, at times one would want to just stay back and relax in afternoon and since the sun is too bright and the interiors are completely wooden it tends to get too hot and lastly C. the lighting inside the chalet is too dim.


barring a few glitches its a perfect getaway and I would definitely want to come back to Ozran heights :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karry9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Ozran Heights in the month of Nov 2012 for our honeymoon. It is a beautiful place with an awesome view on a hilltop right next to the sea. The cottages were cute and tastefully decorated with modern clean bathrooms. Service was good. The breakfast buffet was ok though they could have added few more items.

Only problem was the way down to the beach from the cottage which was very steep, narrow and rough. Some stairs would have been well appreciated. The beach downwards was very scenic with some rocks but bit rough so we just took some pics with the rocks and left. There was no shack below nor could we find any beach beds. It would have been amazing if there were. Could have spent more time below.

Let me warn that it was blazing hot during the time we went there. You just cant stay in those cottages without putting the A/c on. The hotel menu was bit overpriced though the food was good. The hotel is bit in an isolated area so if you want to have food outside, you need to rent a vehicle and come all the way out.

It is a good place for people who wants to have a quiet time away from all the crowd of North Goa.

Room Tip: Choose the sea facing rooms. They are totally worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

the cottages give you the privacy and the location is just perfect for a beach vacation. The open air breakfast area with beach view is so relaxing. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom are clean and nice with wooden flooring. The room service is also good and staff is quiet courteous. A must visit place away from the chaos within the goa city.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aashima3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Found Ozran through tripadvisor while searching for staying somewhere nice and quiet in north goa to take my wife. Loved the idea of the front row of cottages opening directly to the sea and the Vagator beach. The response of Ozran management to my booking enquiries was quick and flexibly efficient giving me a decent deal. Definitely pick up from airport is advisable considering the location of Ozran on the extreme north. Checking in was a smooth process with good efficient service. The cottage size is absolutely fine and has everything you need ac, tv with tata sky bath robe tea coffee maker etc so u dont lack anything.
Room tip: the front row of cottages opening directly to the full view of the sea is worth it and better than selecting the back row partial view. In fact a Norwegian couple we met were dissapointed when they realised this as they had to chose the back cottage due to non availability of a front one. We stayed in cottage no 9 just a cottage away from the mini pool which was apt :).
The hotel helped arrange a very good self driven car for us which is a must to travel around goa. Would have taken a bike had it not been for the hot weather.
Breakfast and food: lovely more than sufficient breakfast options yummy baked beans omlettes scrambled eggs etc. They have a nice north indian restaurant Zaffran which served us very good dinner conveniently in our room with a table setup.
I have stayed at 5 star hotels around goa bit this is really a nice experience exactly how I wanted it. The staff is very friendly, hospitable and efficient. They also have good tie ups. So we went to a lovely spa called spa sitara which the hotel recommended and we got a discount!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank abhi_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hello,

I stayed in Ozran for three days in month of September '13. Everything is good except the room service and cleanliness of the room. During my three day stay they did cleaning only once and that too not properly. Considering the price, service offered by Ozran is avg during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MalharC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I went to Ozran beach resort with two of my girl friends for 4 nights... and we had a fabulous stay there...
our cottage opened to the view of the sea and cottage was well furnished and pretty. The staff was very cordial although the service was a bit slow. We had to remind them of our orders a couple of times and then they would get it for us.
Ozran is a beautiful resort and I would like to go there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sonalkukreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#4 of 13 in Vagator
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Property: Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Region: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing