We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to much and you will be happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 32 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't expect to much and you will be happy”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find a good hotel that's why I think a honest answer is the best!
The resort is at ajuna small beach and you need a cab to find it! From the airport I costs you about 1200rs (1,5h drive). It is really beautiful her and the view from the restaurant is to die for (remember its India so garbage everywhere!). The best view is from bungalow nr 1(you see the pool and the sea). The bungalows are quite new and clean(European toilet, toilet assesories, big bed, fruit basket on arrival and 2 bottles of water everyday is what you get). The towels are stained and not so very good looking but probably clean.
The wifi works quit good and everywhere at the resort. Breakfast is included and after traveling India it's the best I have seen (you can order also from Meny). The breakfast team is really nice and helpful!!! (Open 8:30-11:30). Please tip them you last day if you can/want
The restaurant food is good but if you care for some European than go to the Fusion restaurant (great pizza!).
It's a resort away from the crowd but I would not say its a place where you can find your inner peace. Beside the hotel you have kind of a club which played loud music with really high bass you can feel it in bungalow nr 3 for sure! (but they stop about 24:00). Just outside our house did they have a staff meeting point and they talked really loud every time at the day and night! But as soon as we asked them to go it was ok for a while!The bungalows are made from wood so you have small holes where the bugs can come inn...
They have made a parking lot between the restaurant and the reseption so when you eat breakfast you often have the car sound just behind you!
The pool is very small and not so clean so it's better to go down to the sea! They have only 2 sun beds by the pool. Around the pool you have a wood deck and here i got a big nail in my foot (we told the receptionist and he just came and took out the nail and went /nobody asked how my foot is ect). The deck is in bad shape and had still many nails left standing out! The way to the beach is downhill and not so good to walk but quite close. The hotel don't have any beds on the beach but you can open a tab at the restaurant and if you use more than 400-500rs you get the bed for free! If not it's about 350 and 200 if you go more right.
We can recommend this place for sure but be aware of the flaws and don't expect a quiet resort!
The management can for sure improve a lot and they should be thankful for the great staff they have!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Travlers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    125
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
184
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I went to stay at Ozran Heights in May 2013, so in a very hot season, towards the end of the tourist season. We were picked up from the airport with no problems and taken directly to the hotel. The staff were attentive and friendly. The room was very clean, and they had a bottle of wine and a cake to welcome us which was a great gesture. There were some issues with the A/C went of couple of time during our stay but it was not a major problem. It was wonderful to sit out on the balcony in the evening looking down the cliff at the beautiful beach below and watching the sunsets with a cocktail. The food was very good, i always had they puneer currys which were delicous with naan bread, most morning i ordered delicous pancakes. The hotel is extremely well located, you can walk down to the beach below that has lots of little resturants and bars on it, there is also a little precious stone shop near by which i loved. The hotel was able to offer us advise on renting scooters, which were just 5 minute walk from hotel. Overall i think Vagator is the place to be if you want a more relaxing holiday, I also suggest going to the mango tree bar in town, which was very good value. I will 100% be coming back to Ozran Heights. Also should add the wireless worked fine! and the cable tv was very good.

Room Tip: The rooms backing onto the beach are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place should be tried out at least once during a Goan monsoon if you are spending time with a lover or spouse. Ecstasy inside of the room is complemented by swaying of the coconut trees and roaring sea outside. A walk with a loved one around the property can be equally spectacular.

Room Tip: Get one of the cottages with a sea view. Cottage no 14 gives a pretty good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeevanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Have been to many hotels/resorts but the experience I had at Ozran is one of the best. Stayed in Premier Sea View Cottage, its a wooden cottage with good facilities. View from the balcony is quite peaceful. Restaurant is good for North Indian cuisine. Rest all the facilities like transportation, room service are quite good.

Just wanted to say thanks to Alric and Sagar in the management team of Ozran for arranging this stay.

Room Tip: Go for the Premier Sea View Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khurana_Gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We just melted away wid the food at zaffran.....mili juli sabzi was one d best kinds I have tasted.....zaffran...way to go....the view at the is unbelievable and d sound of d waves justs adds to ur meal....one of the truly spectacular dining experiences we have had....

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was third visit to Goa and we finally found the place we would like to come again.We stayed in Premium sea view cottage that had direct sea view and I would say its worth paying extra for premium cottage.
Service & hospitality was amazing. Specially the cottages were well equipped with all the things that we need on daily basis. Specially they have provided a Hair Dryer & a Godrej electronic safe Lockers in all the rooms.
It's small property but well maintained.
TIP:Zaffran Restaurant (Menu has less options for Veg, but what all they offer is reasonably priced and delicious).
Another best thing is that Thalassa Restaurant (Greek Cuisine) is located at stone's throw away.

Room Tip: Go for thr Premium Sea View Cottages, especially Cottage Number 10 for uninterrupted view of the Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankit_bhatnagar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
6.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
320 reviews
6.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#2 of 14 in Vagator
189 reviews
5.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
249 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Property: Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing