We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aryans
Nearby Hotels
Jacks Resort(Vagator)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Leoney Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Goa(Vagator)
US$1,571
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leoney Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vagator(Vagator)
US$156
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Inn(Vagator)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
56
30
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
30
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomgreek restaurantbutter garlic prawnsfamous greekdeluxe cottageamazing placevery pleasant stayozran heightsmind blowingpool sidehill topsmall vagatorresortgoacrowdchillmusic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Aryan's is right on the beach, next door to Thalassa, 100 metres from Waters & Chronicle, so full marks for location!

The smaller rooms are wooden cabins, but face a passage leading to other properties, so can be a little noisy, but the sea facing rooms are just amazing. The property has a small pool, to which the bigger rooms have direct access. Sanjay, the manager, upgraded us from the wooden cabin to the bigger room for a VERY nominal charge!

The breakfast included eggs to order, cereal, Indian fare and juices etc., so nothing out of the ordinary. The starters were greasy and not so amazing, but since Thalassa is right next door, food was never a problem here.

The staff is super courteous, especially Sanjay, for whom nothing is too much effort.

All in all, a great option in Vagator!

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aparajita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel was a great pic! I wanted something close to the beach, and near everything, and this hotel had it all.
It is walking distance from lil Vagator beach, and close to all the happening clubs, hotels, and restaurants.
The staff were very helpful, and always had a smile on their face. Though I wanted a room facing the beach, they were all booked. But the small cabin we got on the premises was also very comfortable, and clean.
I recommend this spot for a nice, relaxing, clean place to stay!
Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Get the sea facing cabins.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimbrelChyatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Words alone cannot express how I feel about Aryans but it left my heart a little sad to leave.
This small yet perfect resort has 7 cottages: 3 garden, 3 facing the splash pool and 1 secluded with private outdoor seating area, the latter 4 all a full sea view, the garden with partial sea view.
Sea view cottages are highly desirable by honeymooners.
All cottages come with private w.c with shower, toiletries, hair dryer, flat screen tv, tea/coffee facilities/supplies and secure safe.
Sea view cottages also have a small fridge stocked daily with water/soft drinks and bathroom with wc/shower/handbasin in separate compartments.
Sanjay and his wonderful team are happy to see to your every whim, even when dealing with the most difficult and ungracious guests, nothing is too much trouble.
My husband & I were presented with an oasis of red carnations and roses, a vase of flowers and a half bottle of Indian white wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary by Sanjay & the staff, a heart felt gesture we appreciate with thanks. Sugar!
The restaurant area is home to some of the most spectacular sunsets and through the day an ornithologists delight.
Breakfast was a selection of cereals, fruit juices, toast, butter/jam, eggs (anyway you like them) and tea/coffee. Staff are happy to serve all meals on the decking area by the pool or deliver to your room if preferred.
Tips: tell your taxi driver the resort is located next to Thalassus at Ozran heights; always arrange a price for any taxi journey before you get in the car; if you would like the taxi to return for you, do not pay until the end of your return journey else you could be stood waiting for a taxi that never comes!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank suziebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Discovered this place on google while looking a sea facing resort albeit an affordable one. Adjacent to the more expensive but similar Ozran, Aryan is also just next door to thalasa. This small hotel has just around 7-8 cottages, all done up well and sea facing. Had gone there last monsoon. Sanjay their manager and his staff took great care of us. The rooms are well maintained and the food is quite decent too.

Read more about my experience at http://thetimesofmanyphases.blogspot.in/2014/03/monsoon-getaway-to-goa-busting-all-myths.html

Room Tip: Ask for the sea facing cottages. Incase you need to rent out bikes they'll help you with that too.
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RajviBhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We loved this Hotel for it's hospitality of staff, cozy cottages with independent entrance, great view and proximity to the Vagator Beach (which is absolutely fantastic). The staff was very professional to the extent that they went out of their way to help all the guests get to the train station/airport on the day of taxi strike. It's a small beach facing resort with just 7 A/C cottages, 3 of them facing the sea. Sanjay, the Manager and his team of three cheerful young men helped keep the place clean and customers satisfied. They were also always available for helping us with anything. The beach is down the hill...needs about 2 minutes to go down and 5 minutes climb back up. The whole setting upon Vagator beach is pretty scenic. Vagator Beach is a MUST visit for sunsets. The resort had pretty much all we needed.
Of all the things, we would remember Sanjay for working out a great plan on the check-out day as he took the responsibility of dropping us off a the right place on time as the taxi's decided to go on strike. He suggested we use our rented vehicles to get to Mapusa and leave the vehicles there (he personally drove with us) and then take those vehicles back (at his expenses). That was a wonderful and kind gesture.

All in all, very nice and comfortable place. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Sea and pool facing ones are the 'Premium Cottages' They were good!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalisa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews