We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Popa Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isla Popa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014. Dyllan and his staff did an excellent job at making us welcome and going out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. We got to know many of the staff fairly well during our stay. I'd highly recommend the Zapatilla tour not just for the incredible beauty of the island and the snorkeling but also the great time you will have with the tour guide, Handre. The food prepared by Darion was excellent and he was quite a joy to be around. I'd also recommend diving here (which Handre arranged) as the coral and marine life in Bocas rank as one of the best I've seen. Adding to our incredible experience here was the beach BBQ on our final night and the fire dance by Dyllan and his staff that followed. My only suggestion would be to reopen the beach bar during the day as it would be nice to have drinks nearby while relaxing on the gorgeous beach, but this is a minor inconvenience as the resort is truly paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Many thanks for your great review! It was our pleasure meeting your loverly wife and yourself and we are so pleased you enjoyed the resort and the diving in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Impeccable team championed by Dyllan Mitchell just wants to please with a relaxed yet attentive attitude. High quality food with drinks to match. Accomodations are very nice, as we were lucky to stay in Casita 10 in front of the water. Spacious, clean, bug free, A/C. The grounds are kept very clean and walks around the property are beautiful with nice breezes. One drawback was the lack of beach's water clarity due to rains but cured with day trips to Cayo Zapatilla.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep with sound of waves, stay at Casita 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagJrtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Many thanks for your kind words and your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our pice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for a small week in Popa Paradise Beach resort in February 2014. We had a perfect time. The resort is perfectly organised, you're not a number / room, but a person. For me it was the ultimate way to relax! Thank you very much Dyllan, for your personal approach; Darion for your cooking and the very nice yoga class (my first!) and the whole crew who made our stay one to remember. It's already a month ago, but I'm still telling friends about the wonderful location and exceptional service!

Room Tip: Pick any of the great casitas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJ020NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Many thanks for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed the resort and your first yoga class, hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This review is long long overdue. It is also the one and only review I have ever done!

My husband and I spent the second week of our honeymoon at Popa, December 2013. It was wonderful! It was a perfect mix of the luxury of an all inclusive resort without the "luxury" of sterile cookie cutter all inclusive resort worlds. You are pampered while feeling like you have a tropical, pristine island all to yourself (and the other guests of course). We went during a slow time of year and almost had the place to ourselves which was perfect for us. I can imagine that it's a blast full as well, just a different experience. Even when full though, we are talking small on the scale of resorts. You will see/meet everyone.

We also celebrated my birthday when there and it was unbelievably special from sunup to sundown. We chartered the yacht for a private tour and it was beyond words. We returned at sunset to a beach feast with the other guests and partied down, complete with fireworks! My favorite :)

I could go on and on but really the bottom line is that this resort leaves you feeling relaxed and pampered with a personal homey touch that is never there in the bigger resort strips of Cancun and the such. The staff and managers are as much a part of your stay as you wish and that is great because they are stars in this shining gem.

We would be going back this year if it wasn't for baby on the way!! As soon as the kiddos are birthed and weaned, Popa will be our reward.

4 months later and I still dream about it.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite is amazing. Right above the beach, ocean sounds all night if you only have the scree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkClarkClark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Many thanks for your great review and your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon and birthday we us, we had great fun celebrating with you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Only the little things keep this resort from being excellent. Their boat from/to Isla Colon to the resort is a little on the shabby side. Converted fishing boat with a canopy that almost blew off on the way back, we had to hold it down. The hut we stayed in needed a little maintenance on the edges, screen door was hard to open/close, one desk lite came apart on last day. The start of Dinner was late every night. Understand island time but 730 dinner should start at least closer to 8 than 9 o'clock. Other than this minor issues the resort was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was excellent (Spiny lobster one night, beef fillets the next, tuna the last). Enjoyed all the excursions to watch dolphins, snorkel, and sail to Bluefields Lagoon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunkirkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Many thanks for your review. We strive at all times to create the best vacation experience for all our guests. We have taken note of your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a surprise trip for my wife. She did not know where we are going or what to expect and complained about it all the way from Chicago that was at that time -20F degrees. From the moment we landed in Bocas Del Toro everything went smoothly of course the weather added a lot to it too 85F degrees. We were picked up from the airport and taken to a designated pick up restaurant from there we were picked up with a boat. The boat ride was about 40 minute to the island when approaching the resort i was able to see my wife’s curiosity levels go up. Once Dyllan greeted us at the dock and took us to the resort main lobby area i was able to see my wife starting to relax. The resort sits on an amazing ground including a wonderfull pool and a front strip of white sandy beach with coconut trees all around. We have taken advantage of the excursions that the resort had to offer like Red Frog Zip line, the Zapatillas island charter boat and Canoeing around the island. The resort team made sure all things were to the upmost expectations and more.
My wife and I would like to thank all the Popa paradise resort Team Dyllan, Captain Handre, Darion and the two Argentinean Bartenders for the amazing time we had. My wife does not stop talking about it since we came back to our friends.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased the surprise for you wife worked out so well and that you both had a great time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's been over a week and I am still dreaming of it. We stayed for the suggested 3 nights and it definitely wasn't enough so I recommend starting with four nights and keeping your fingers crossed that you can extend your stay..you are going to want too. The staff is so friendly, number of guests staying at any one time not too high, and food/drink exceptional. Perfect place to relax but also have a little fun.

While there you need to take the yaght snorkel trip with Handre. The views alone are worth it but once you add in the snorkeling, on board lunch, and friendly spirit of Handre you will not regret a single penny spent.

All in all I 100% recommend it. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HITTINGtheTOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind words and your great review! I know we will see you back in paradise real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Popa
12.1 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
424 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
551 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
531 reviews
16.8 mi away
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
#4 of 20 in Isla Colon
314 reviews
13.6 mi away
Playa Tortuga Hotel & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Popa Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Popa Paradise Beach Resort

Address: Punta Laurel | Bocas del Toro, Isla Popa, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Popa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isla Popa
Price Range: £105 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Popa Paradise Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popa Paradise is an Adults-Only (18+) beach hotel located on a stunning island called Isla Popa in the Bocas del Toro archipelago, off the Panamanian coast in the Caribbean Sea. We are located about 30 minutes away from Bocas del Toro by boat. Stay with us for an unforgettable vacation where you can relax, snorkel in beautiful clear water and visit the amazing outer islands. Our chef creates a spectacular, tasty, unique and healthy menu and can cater to vegetarians and vegans, which is all included in our all inclusive rate. We have a large range of activities and excursions from diving, fishing, zip lines to the spectacular Zapatilla islands marine park or simply relax by our swimming pool and enjoy a Popa Paradise cocktail at our swim up bar, enjoy a massage in the spa or take a walk on one of our stunning beaches. Our new beach bar and restaurant "Rosie's" is great for cool drinks on the beach all day and at night beach BBQs, bonfires, and occasionally live music under the stars. Our dedicated team of professionals will take care of your every need and ensure you have a memorable stay at our boutique resort. We look forward to meeting you at Popa Paradise - barefoot luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Popa Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Popa Paradise Beach Hotel Isla Popa
Popa Paradise Beach Isla
Popa Paradise Beach Resort Isla Popa, Panama - Bocas Del Toro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing