We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urraca Private Island
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Caribbean View(Isla Bastimentos)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
127
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
14
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunique experienceprivate islandlobsteron stiltssquirrel monkeysbocas del torofamily bungalowprivate hutunique paradisean amazing placebat caveamazing getawaysmall fansmangrove treesan amazing hostmy favorite parta great place to relax
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Urraca Private Island is truly off the beaten path. This secluded hideaway is a great place to relax, swim and snorkel. Francine is an amazing host and takes care of your all your needs. The Ngobe Indians who work for her are super friendly and very helpful. I wish we had more time there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our host, Francine is a wonderful person, that made us feel at home in her piece of paradise. It was my first experience living directly over the water. Francine is a great cook and she is a very good hostess. The resort is very well designed and the rooms and beds are confortable. The water is beatiful and so are the fishes. My wife and kids went fishing with 2 of the natives in a pirogue and enjoyed it very much. She also has 3 adorable monkeys and a beatifull kinkajoo that you can pet. Be asured we will be back on our next trip to Panama. I recommend this resort strongly.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfelix1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The best tropical place i have visited by far. The service was perfect, the food was great, and the view was to die for. This place is a must, you have to go there, you could only find a other place like this in bora bora .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A friend and I stayed at Urraca private islands in February and we really had a blast. When it comes to confort, amazing food and awesome activities, Francine, the owner, knows what she's talking about. Everyday we got to est fresh fish, crab or crayfish that had been caught right away by the natives. The cook, Elicia, made us some amazing meals, which I do miss a lot since I'm back in Canada. We went crocodile hunting with the natives at night, and we also went to Los Zapatillas, the most beautiful island and beach I've ever seen. If you want to disconnect from everything, Urraca is the best place to be. You'll be staying in a beautiful wooden cabin, above the water, and you will even get to play with Tootsie, Francine's little capuchin monkey. This is one of the best places I've seen so far and you can always ask Francine about activities and things to see around, she's the best to give you good advises and to organize everything for you to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zale1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Who never dreamed of staying in a hut on the Polynesian water? Well you can do it at a fraction of the price and at a fraction of air miles by staying at the Urraca Islands in Panama. My wife and I are just back from our second trip to Panama and our first experience in living directly on the water on 2 small islands joined by this small and pretty resort all built on stilts. The owner and her native chef will make you live (and eat) a complete new experience. We encountered a different way of living a week vacation as soon as we did set foot on that resort. What more is there to say than it is beautiful, private and peaceful? On top of it, the food is fresh and excellent delivered on a day to day basis at the dock by the natives. The <private pool> is directly in the ocean between the 2 islands and nicely set. My wife and I are giving this resort as many stars as we saw each night over our heads next to our private hut. Francine and Elizia, needless to say that will be back next year but may be sooner. In fact, as soon as we need this kind of quietness and peace of mind.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews