We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Yew Tree Cafe

Yew Tree Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Scalby
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the village of Scalby, just outside Scarborough The Yew Tree Café offers a friendly and relaxed service with an excellent variety of freshly-prepared food using local and regional produce. You can choose to either eat in or take away; breakfasts, sandwiches, snacks and our home baked cakes and treats are available. A wide range of hot and cold drinks are served, from Barista made coffees to a range of speciality teas, to delicious hot chocolates and classic milkshakes as well as locally brewed beers and a variety of wines and spirits. Dogs are welcome with their well behaved owners!
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Go every week with my elderly mother and they are so caring and bend over backward to make our visit memorable lovely home cooked food never disappointed thank you

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous treat!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our Son and Daugter-in-Law took us to this beautiful little restaurant/cafe last weekend as a treat. The food was gorgeous, beautifully cooked and served, plenty of choice and nothing was too much trouble! The ambience was just right, bathroom spotless and staff extremely friendly and efficient. Can't wait to try it again!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“scarborough holiday treat”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Usually go to Yew Tree for lunch on the last day of our holiday, food always great and a lovely cup of coffee. Very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PnJTeessideUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Work Christmas Meal”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We booked The Yew Tree for our department Christmas meal on the 6th of December for eighteen people. The menu was appetising and very reasonable for three courses. The staff could not have been helpful or friendly. We arrived to find the cafe beautifully decorated and the food was fantastic. We had a very enjoyable evening and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahq26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch!!!!!!! Mmmmmm!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Aww really lovely little hidden gem!!!! Just had Sunday lunch there to celebrate my dads 70th birthday!!!! They literally couldn't do enough for us and the food was absolutely delicious!!!!!!! Will definitely return!!! Hopefully soon!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morelle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yew Tree Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Yew Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing