We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely break”
Review of East Ayton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East Ayton Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Ayton
Reviewed 22 August 2005

A great find, if you are looking to be in the Scarborough area but dont want to be in the resort itself, the East Ayton Lodge is literally a 10 minute drive away. We stayed for 1 night at the East Ayton Lodge this summer, we had a fabulous evening and were made to feel very welcome. We stayed in the annex of the hotel as we had our dog with us but the room was lovely & very clean. We had drinks in the bar area before having a fabulous meal in the beautiful dining room, which is both elegant & contemporary, the staff were friendly and attentive and overall we had a lovely stay and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2005

We held our daughter 18th birthday party on 26 February 2005, what a brillant night.... We would like to thank Julian, Simone and all the staff
for a great night. The food was excellent, service was first class and the surrounding lovely.

We would highly recommend 'East Ayton Lodge' to anyone.

Thanks once again

Tom & Christine Kynoch

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrissybk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2005

Quite a bit going on by way of refurbishment during my short stay, but this did not detract from the warm welcome my wife and I received. Nothing was too much trouble and I am sure that the new owners will achieve their objective of making the hotel something to be proud of. I shall certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kidger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2004

A little suspect about staying here having read the reviews, but the hotel is now under new management. The new owners are charming people, eager to help, and more than make up for any shortcomings they may have inherited in their new enterprise. I shall certainly stay again, I was made so welcome and I feel sure the improvements they propose will not be long in coming.

7  Thank SKid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ton v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ayton
2.4 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 26 in Scarborough
1,605 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
3.6 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,949 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Ayton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Ayton Lodge

Address: 3 Moor Lane, East Ayton YO13 9EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > East Ayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Ayton
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Ayton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your East Ayton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Ayton Hotel East Ayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing