We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nosedive...”
Review of Coldstream Brewery

Coldstream Brewery
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Coldstream
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nosedive...”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Used to be incredible, is now a shadow of its former self. Beer consistent but food and servise is awful. Pick up their brew from Dan Murphys and steer clear of the establishment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_Nemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    91
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stop for the beer, not the food.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We tried a few of their beers, pretty nice, i would buy them again. However if you are going to visit the brewery i would suggest just sticking to the beer. The food was overpriced and not very nice. We have eaten at much nicer places in the area such as Zonzos, Hargreaves Hill Brewery and Innocent Bystander.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly_8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Salt & Pepper Squid”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely will comeback for salt & pepper squid. It's super delicious. The squid is so tender and tasty.
Restaurant located at Yarra Valley- it's worth to drop by this squid and tasting paddle beer. Also love the apple cider.

Helpful?
Thank Yovitajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food good beer and cider”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Great venue for an intimate dinner or a Sunday brunch. Now has an extra bar area which is great at the weekend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessaLikestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We came for drinks on our way out to dinner in the yarra valley, such a nice spot with a great atmosphere will definitely stop again as have alsways just driven past.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mushyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coldstream Brewery also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Coldstream Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing