We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must go Yarra Valley winery”

Coombe Yarra Valley
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Coldstream
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must go Yarra Valley winery”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at Coombe farm, our host was so knowledgable and made us feel very welcome, the wine was fab too, cellar door prices very reasonable

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebBell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    57
    17
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely small winery with a fabulous selection of wines. A delightful cellar door attendant took me patiently through each of their wines on offer. I enjoyed her service as much as the wines. Finally left over an hour later with 6 delicious bottles. The sparkling, the chardonnay and the rose were particular favourites. ...will be back to stock up the wine rack.

Helpful?
1 Thank nicki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great wines”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stumbled across this lovely winery and were treated to a delicious selection of wines. Actually came back to buy more and the lovely ladies sorted out a bulk discount and delivery to Sydney. Would definitely recommend stopping here for some very nice wine, a friendly face and great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saravshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely little winery, great wines”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We always like to find the smaller cellar doors where you find something a bit different and this is one we love
We have been here a few times, great friendly service and nice wine
Highly recommend a visit while in the Yarra Valley

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“great wine and great cellar door manager”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

each time we visit this area, coombe farm is a must visit. Nicky was great. we must visit min twice per year.
we always find some wine we like and we bought some. never empty hand out. i wish they still got the dessert wine. price for the wine not too expensive but with good quality. i bought a few bottles to take oversea and will be sharing with my relative.
remember to tell your friend about this winery. you will not be disappoint

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank myalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coombe Yarra Valley also viewed

Yering, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Coombe Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing