We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jinotega
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Always a great welcome from the staff at Hotel Café in Jinotega. It is the only hotel to stay in in Jinotega . I have stayed many times and it is always a pleasure. Although there are alternatives where to eat I eat here many times during my stays in Jinotega

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel has charm, elegance and even makes a pretty good cup of coffee. The wifi is good - though doesn't work in the restaurant, I guess that may be a good thing to promote conversation. However, the staff did not seem well informed about local tours, events as most tourists seem to come through with their own tour guides. However they directed me to the Intour office (Nicaragua Tourist office) is around the corner - so I still managed to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was my first visit to Jinotega and this hotel. The room was very comfortable and quiet and food in the restaurant was very good. This hotel is very central in Jinotega and is very secure. (This is where the US Secretary of Labor stayed when in Jinotega a couple of years ago.) I will return to this hotel when I next visit Jinotega.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This little unassuming hotel was clean, served excellent food and the hotel staff had customer service that hit the 5 star mark. The owner was professional, accommodating and made sure all her guests were comfortable. When I return to Jinotega it will be a must to stay there!!! Overall this hotel is a diamond in the rough and I applaud their hard work.

Room Tip: rooms to the back are quieter, but all seem quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgivray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was back in Jinotega in February and as usual stayed in the only hotel in Jinotega the Hotel Cafe. Great welcome as always. The room was clean and the service great as always . I think this is a great hotel and would recomend it to you. I think Magda the receptionist is very helpful unlike one of the other commentators . Mind you so are all the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

From the moment you walk into Hotel Cafe Jinotega, you are welcomed by their wonderful staff, that wants to make sure your stay is just perfect. The lobby area is BEAUTIFUL, with a bar, restaurant, computer lab area, and garden. The rooms are quaint and extremely clean and comfortable. The water is hot, there is free WIFI, and nice and cold air conditioning.

The restaurant serves wonderful food that is great for travelers. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner and everything I have tried is very tasty to the last bite. The bar is open all day too. To sum it up, if you are going to Jinotega, look no further! There is no reason to stay anywhere else besides Hotel Cafe Jinotega.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I visit Jinotega regularly and I always stay here. I have to say my experience is of excellent customer service from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping . Keep up the goos work Hotel Cafe which is undoubtedly the best hotel in Jinotega.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jinotega
12.5 mi away
La Buena Onda
La Buena Onda
#2 of 6 in Matagalpa
231 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Don Vito
Hotel Don Vito
#4 of 6 in Esteli
53 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#3 of 6 in Esteli
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
#4 of 6 in Matagalpa
40 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#1 of 6 in Esteli
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Museo - La Casa de los Rizo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Jinotega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Jinotega

Address: Jinotega | Gasolinera Central Gas 1c Al Oeste 1/2 C al norte, Jinotega, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Jinotega Department > Jinotega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jinotega
Price Range: £50 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MISSION "Hotel Café is a tourist company, committed to human capital, the environment and the community. We generate decent work sources, support the socio-economic and cultural development of our region and make good use of natural resources to maintain sustainability. VISSION We want to be a company with modern technology in the hotel industry, where our commitment is that our customers are always satisfied by regularly updating the services we offer. Committing ourselves to be always at the forefront of tourism innovations SUSTAINABILITY VALUES The values are interrelated and differentiate us by the quality of our daily services being the base of our Business Culture. We are committed to meeting the expectations of our guests. Respect all our guests, partners, suppliers and community members to promote harmonious relationships. Integrity in each of our actions, to resolve situations with honesty and rectitude. Innovation aimed at offering modern technologies and facilities to make your stay in our facilities really comfortable. Responsibility for the environment, history, culture and idiosyncrasy of our people in order to maintain the sustainability of tourism in the Northern Zone of Nicaragua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cafe Jinotega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing