We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property in Jinotega”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jinotega
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great property in Jinotega”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I spent a week in Jinotega on a medical and water mission trip. The organization we traveled with uses this hotel several times a year. I was very impressed with the property. The rooms were clean and everything functioned well. (AC, lights, and flat screen TV with Satellite). The bathroom was a decent size with a big shower. They have several wifi routers and I had decent service in my room as well as in the lobby. We were told by our travel group not to drink the water, but that is very common in this area. They had plenty of bottled water for sale.

We had many of our meals in the hotel and the food was great. Breakfast each morning was great and they had many choices on the menu for dinner. The hotel did have an armed guard outside during the evenings, although I never felt unsafe while in Jinotega. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again if I return to Jinotega.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WSG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    38
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
15
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent a a cheap and peaceful(something to remember in Nica !) night in this hotel.Large shower.Staff was helpful to get infos about the roads condition around Jinotega and the Cerro Dantali reserve.Wifi signal was weak in my room.Restaurant not tested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This place has a 3-star feel and amenities, but is 5-star spotless. Beds are comfortable and there are plenty of blankets -- Jinotega can be cold! The breakfast buffet was meagre and often ran out of plates, napkins, and flatware, but they were promptly re-stocked. Rooms are non-smoking and have no coffee pots. The baths are very small with minimal counter space. The second floor loggia overlooks rooftops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalltrekkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a good lunch today and the waiter was excellent. The chicken cordon blue was very good, as was the fillet mignon with a pat of blue cheese? butter. Chicken was not overlooked like most other chicken we have had in Nicaragua.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room equal in decor to a U.S. hotel like an Econolodge. Nice and clean. No English speaking staff. Service was not as good as expected. Bar is well stocked if you only ask for local beer or rum. If you want a tequila sunrise or margarita or a black Russian you will have to wait until you get to Granada. No real bartender.

Room Tip: Second floor in the back tends to have less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MztrJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ceiba, Atlantida, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Location OK, Rooms clean and comfortable, Service friendly and efficient, food, outstanding. All around, the best spot in town! I would certainly recommend it and would also stay here again! My only complaint would be that hot water can be in short supply, especially if you are not up early!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Always a great welcome from the staff at Hotel Café in Jinotega. It is the only hotel to stay in in Jinotega . I have stayed many times and it is always a pleasure. Although there are alternatives where to eat I eat here many times during my stays in Jinotega

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jinotega
12.5 mi away
La Buena Onda
La Buena Onda
#1 of 6 in Matagalpa
223 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
#3 of 6 in Matagalpa
38 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel La Estancia de Don Roberto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#2 of 6 in Esteli
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#2 of 6 in Matagalpa
124 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Celebertti
Hotel Casa Celebertti
#13 of 26 in Matagalpa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Jinotega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Jinotega

Property: Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Address: Jinotega | Gasolinera Central Gas 1c Al Oeste 1/2 C al norte, Jinotega, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Jinotega Department > Jinotega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jinotega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MISSION "Hotel Café is a tourist company, committed to human capital, the environment and the community. We generate decent work sources, support the socio-economic and cultural development of our region and make good use of natural resources to maintain sustainability. VISSION We want to be a company with modern technology in the hotel industry, where our commitment is that our customers are always satisfied by regularly updating the services we offer. Committing ourselves to be always at the forefront of tourism innovations SUSTAINABILITY VALUES The values are interrelated and differentiate us by the quality of our daily services being the base of our Business Culture. We are committed to meeting the expectations of our guests. Respect all our guests, partners, suppliers and community members to promote harmonious relationships. Integrity in each of our actions, to resolve situations with honesty and rectitude. Innovation aimed at offering modern technologies and facilities to make your stay in our facilities really comfortable. Responsibility for the environment, history, culture and idiosyncrasy of our people in order to maintain the sustainability of tourism in the Northern Zone of Nicaragua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cafe Jinotega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing