We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant course

This is a great course and can be both challenging and forgiving in equal measures. Some really... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
sherington37
,
Fochabers, United Kingdom
via mobile
Edinburgh & Scotland 2017

An absolute jewel of a "Golf Club" on the Moray Firth. Amazing semi links style course & the... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2017
CharlesF957
,
Nantwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks golf course warm welcome moray firth signature hole par gorse clubhouse golfers broom scotland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

An absolute jewel of a "Golf Club" on the Moray Firth.
Amazing semi links style course & the signature hole, the "Preishach" is the diamond jewel in the crown.
Very friendly shop, manager & comfortable club house.
The condition of the track was absolutely superb, with "gorse & broom" that could swallow a basket ball , so a mere golf ball was gone for an eternity if you're off line.
Must play course when you are in Morayshire.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank CharlesF957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Bought a one week membership for a bargain £89 whilst visiting Morayshire in July. New to links golf but thoroughly enjoyed the challenges posed by this little course. Very friendly staff and membership and some lovely views of the Moray Coast.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Exploration588736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The £89 for a weeks membership at Hopeman is a great deal on this fabulous course running along the Moray coast.

It is no surprise that the club's ball collection team has raised thousands of pounds as this course is a challenge for my wayward golf. Some wonderful par 3s, testing par 4s and the odd par 5 make a fine 18. My dog also loves the walk although refuses to find any balls.

Planning next trip already.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Visited Hopeman Golf Club w/end 8/9 July, very warm welcome in the club house, friendly informative staff, good food & service. Course in excellent condition, greens really good, no complaints whatsoever, can only recommend to anyone who is in the area, We will certainly be back, thank you Hopeman Golf club

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank michael1pike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Being a non golfer, I cannot comment on the golf course. However I can comment on the Club House and our lunch there and I have nothing but positives to say.

The club house area is very welcoming with lovely views of the course. Large windows make it very airey and the bar/dining area is very pleasant.

As far as I am aware you can get breakfasts from 10.am, lunches and hot snacks from midday till 5 pm. There is a decent range of options on the menu at very reasonable prices and a pensioner's lunch special of two courses for £6.

Our party of four thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and the service we received was first class and friendly.

Highly recommended

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Orkho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews