We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bal Mara

Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, air fryer, Tassimo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, air fryer, Tassimo
Fully fitted kitchen Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, air fryer, Tassimo
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Seats 6
Cosy lounge
Recliners.
Relax.
Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 Double
Bedroom 2 Double
Bedroom 3 Twin Beds
Bedroom 3 Twin Beds
Bathroom
Bathroom
Enclosed garden
Enclosed garden
Beach huts
Beach
Beach
Cove Bay a favoiurite for picnics
Beach
Beach
Beach
Beach
Sunset at Cove Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopeman, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
3252sandy
Portree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Accomodation”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just home from fantastic weekend away with friends and found this gem of a property which was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The welcoming pack on arrival was like a weeks groceries. The property had all appliances required (and more) and would be ideal for a family. Located where it is gives easy access to small convenience store,butchers, Chinese Takeaway, Chip Shop and two hostelries where the folk were welcoming and friendly. A small and clean beach is within waking distance and the property is ideally situated for exploring the Moray and Highland areas. We will be back in the not to distant future hopefully. Thank you kindly

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Many thanks for the positive review Sandy. I’m really glad that you enjoyed your trip and you are most welcome to come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurakjac...
Beith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house, excellent location”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed in the house with my 3 children which was absolutey perfect. We were welcomed with an amazing welcome pack for our weeks stay and Rhona the owner was on hand anytime for anything we needed. The house is ideally located within Hopeman, and such a lovely back garden to sit out in aswell. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return to Balmara again, it has everything you could want. A definite home from home. Thanks again Rhona

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your positive review Laura.
You would be welcome back anytime.
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely house perfectly placed for the Highlands”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We originally chose this property because it was close to my parents. The house is beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable. Rhona gave us a lovely welcome and provided us with breakfast and tea items, which meant we didn't have to dash around on arrival. The house is perfectly placed for walks in the village and to the beach, and we were minutes away from the main tourist trails for castles, distilleries and the Cairngorms. We'd definitely stay again and warmly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Alison. We would be delighted to see you and your family again.
Kind Regards
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your lovely words. Lovely guests.
And we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael1p...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here 5days, excellent, house in beautiful condition clean and modern, warm smiling welcome from the owner, Rhona G, Pleasant suprise was the welcoming food pack, milk, butter, eggs crisps, cerals, orange juice and coke, Beds very comfortable, house situated 5 miutes walk from the beach/harbour and that is for 2 O.A.P's We had no complaints can only recommend this rental as a 5star, What you see in the photo's is what you get, we will be back, thank you Rhona

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review Michael, I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday at Balmara and we would be delighted to see you again.
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Hopeman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing