We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ventenac-Cabardes, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChiliGirl
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location but furnishings could be improved”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The location and views from the pool are great. The apartment itself, while very clean and a good size, could do with some improvements. The "sofa" in the living room is a love-seat size fold-out bed, and is uncomfortable even for one person to sit on it. The place can sleep 5 people. There are only 4 chairs inside but lots of plastic lawn chairs on the balcony (along with a table). The bathroom is fine with a good shower. There are only a few hooks to hang up clothes, but 2 big armoires with shelving - one of those should have had some hanging space. The kitchen is fine and has more than enough dishes, etc. The balcony would have been fine but if you sit on a chair you can't see anything over the concrete siding. You need to stand up to see the nice view. No fault of the accommodations, but the weather was over 30 degrees C and there was no air flow, which made sleeping very uncomfortable. The location was perfect - not far from Carcassonne and other great towns, but there are no restaurants or shops except for a convenience store within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Furniture and balcony.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It's so rewarding for us to have feedback and know that guests have enjoyed their holiday here. Warmest regards to yourself and your family. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valence d'Agen
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2011
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, albeit brief. We would love to have you back..... but realise that SA is a long, long way away. Jenny. PS. I've now ordered one of Marita von der Vyver's books!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francophi...
Norfolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back again - and better than last time!”
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This time was an October visit. We stayed in gite 1 and found the gite perfectly clean on our arrival – as we expected! The view over the rolling countryside is amazing from the balcony where we had drinks and our meals. The village is very quiet which we appreciated as we needed a rest and just wanted to relax. The village shop is just a 2 minute walk away, great for our baguette at breakfast etc, but there is a huge Leclerc supermarket only a 5 minute drive anyway. The weather was glorious this time (27') so we were able to use the lovely pool and barbecue in the secluded garden. Jenny was never very far away with a glass of rose, but left us to do our own thing when needed. We really can't reccomend this holiday accommodation highly enough. Thank you so much Jenny and Daniel. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the relaxing location.
Liked least: That we only stayed a week!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing