We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Civitel Olympic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maroussi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was impressed by the staff's attitude, extremely kind and very helpful. If you travel for business the location is perfect. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Nice breakfast with a good choice of foods. Overall a nice experience and a place you'd like to re-visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it’s appreciated.

I’m pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, room and services to be of a high standard.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Christos Lourantos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is not located in the tourstic ancient part of Athens, but in Maroussi at the busy 4-lane Kifissias avenue. It is close to the 2004 Olympic stadium and a great value when you have business in this area. In other reviews the noise from the road was mentioned negatively, but the double isolated windows took away most of that sound and I had three more or less undisturbed nights (other hotel guest are often more inconsiderate when they come back late at night making noise and slamming doors). Rooms are spacious, modern style, comfortable beds and very clean. Breakfast is very good, all necessary items for a good start of the day. It is great to have the possibility to sit outside. The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers good food in the evening of an outstanding quality (I had one of the best saffron risottos ever in my life!) and when you stay there I can just wish that Spyros is on duty to serve you with that homely friendly attitude that feels comfortable while beeing abroad on a business trip. Overall, this is the best choice to stay in this area of Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandregr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review on Tripadvisor.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff and Spyros of course as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make CIVITEL OLYMPIC a leader in excellence.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We are delighted with our stay in this hotel in Marousi. The staff is very helpful, nice rooms, very clean pool and delicious food. Very well located in relation to the metro and train ... a pleasure to return to fresh after visits to the city center. The lobby is nice to organize meetings. Thank you all for giving me so much assisted in my work and making our visit so enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel to visitors to this site.

Room Tip: For the wifi quality, ask a room above the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCOISE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Our goal is, to not only meet guests’ expectations but to exceed them, so we feel very happy that you did have the best experience in our hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have been there several time for business, and it is a good deal and a confortable hotel for Business in that area of the Town.

It is not closed to Ancient Athens, so it is a same, but if you have to work in that part of the City, it is really a good quality for price.

Staff is extremely kind, they will always remember you if you come back, always trying to accomodate your reuqest, very friendly and professional.

Rooms are good size, very clean. Sometimes some bathroom shold be "resfurbished", but overall is a well kept hotel.

Breakfast is fine.
For the one who will ask what to do in the evening, almost nothing! BUT there is a luxury shopping center just across the road, shop close at 9, and at the last floor restaurant are open even later. Good choise form greek, japanese, international, italian food.

Yes I will reccomend this hotel if you work near there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay and thank you as well for being a repeated guest in Civitel Olympic.
Civitel's team will be at your full disposal anytime you visit Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The staff are very friendly, attentive, a good buffet breakfast, closer to several malls, not far from airport.....a good & convenient hotel with good size rooms and value for money. However the Internet on wireless which is free could be better....it keeps dropping often....

Overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend......

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suresh Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it’s appreciated.

I’m pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, room and services to be of a high standard.
I would like to inform you that the internet problem has been solved by installing a few more access points, so the coverage is 100%.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Christos Lourantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here before, as business hotels go, it's good.
friendly staff, the food is OK (I would not say great)
the bar opens when you need it to
the rooms are clean and of a good size
it's right next to the main road to the airport so not that quiet, but its not an issue
opposite are a couple of shopping malls, so things to do if required

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it’s appreciated.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again at Civitel Olympic

Kind regards,

Christos Lourantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very friendly staff, very good food, clean, conveniently placed nearby Golden Hall and the Olympic Stadium. All we need it for our long weekend with the kids, that was not for recreational reasons, but for the shake of attending a three day assembly that had taken place at the Olympic Stadium. Therefore we didn't even need to rent a car, since the stadium was walking distance to the hotel. We would come there again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Georgia,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Civitel Olympic Hotel and we 're looking forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards

Christos Lourantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroussi
0.1 mi away
Athens Habitat
Athens Habitat
#86 of 281 in Athens
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
591 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kifissia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
320 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Athens
Hilton Athens
#17 of 281 in Athens
3,761 reviews
3.1 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civitel Olympic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civitel Olympic Hotel

Address: 2a Kifissias Avenue, Maroussi 151 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Maroussi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maroussi
Price Range: £109 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Civitel Olympic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of modern sophistication and sublime elegance The Civitel Olympic Hotel invites you to a world of sheer comfort, avant-garde design and sublime luxury in the city of Maroussi, Athens. A new hospitality concept unfolds...Its modern design and convenient location make Civitel Olympic Hotel a top choice amongst 4 star hotels in the heart of the new most prestigious business, commercial and sports hub of Athens, Maroussi. Whether you are visiting Athens for business or leisure, this modern hotel can offer you all the necessary accommodations and facilities in its 38 spacious rooms and suites.Visitors staying at this hotel centrally located in Kifisias Avenue are a breath away from the Helexpo Palace exhibition center, the most prestigious shopping mall of Athens"Golden Hall" and the Olympic Stadium. Civitel Olympic Luxurious Hotel is much more than a business, conference or boutique hotel. It is a contemporary high-end hotel, for those who seek a high quality modern hotel in Maroussi.Choose it whether you visit the town for business and corporate purposes or just for a short shopping journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Civitel Olympic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing