We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city location and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Civitel Olympic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marousi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great city location and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

had some issues with a leaking bath in my room and the staff responded immediately and gave me an upgrade. Although near a busy road no noise can be heard in the bedrooms. The bed was so comfortable I slept for 8 hours straight. My only criticism is that the air conditioning even on the lowest setting wasn't very cold, however it was extremely quiet. Breakfast choice was extensive. Lovely modern bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC HOTEL

Thanks about the nice comments about us,

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    85
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
16
19
8
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'm not one for leaving reviews, however the service in this hotel was among the best I've ever experienced. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. I only had breakfast at the hotel however that was very good. I stayed on business so the location was very handy for me and wouldn't be too much trouble to get to the old town if required. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC HOTEL

Thanks about the nice comments about us,

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced, not properly working internet. I do not recommend. Breakfast so so. Hotel seems to claim to have an rooftop pool. Unclear if this is operating. Room was clean, room service was not expensive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC

Thanks about the nice comments about the rooms and the room service. We don’t have a pool, but tha guest can use the pool to Civitel Attik the sister hotel (1.5 klm far away) . We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again and to do our best to meet your expectations. Next time we will offer you a free up grade to a junior suite!

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for a business meeting days.
A bit far from the old part of town, internet connection had some problems and its not fast.
Besides that is a very nice hotel on a nice business area with nice stores to do some local shopping.
Prices are quite fair for the service provided

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jpnfcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC HOTEL

Thanks about the nice comments about our hotel, we are really sorry about the internet connection usually we don’t have any problem. We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again!

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

İt was a great time ı spent there perfect foods especially deserts are amazing and gently helpfull staff ....ı advice this hotel..only problem is near motorway a bit noisy, but if you closed window would be no problem...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC HOTEL

Thanks about the nice comments about our staff and our restaurant. We have renovate the windows (with triple insulated glasses) and usually we don’t have any problem with the noise, but Kifissias Avenue is one very busy street with traffic, we are really sorry about the noise.

We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again and to do our best to meet your expectations.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Civitel. Rooms and public spaces were spacious and comfortable and very clean. Reception staff was OK, not very smiley but fast and helpful. Breakfast personnel were more smiley... Breakfast buffet was rich. The room was large and simple/modern, bed was big. Bathroom was spacious but I think that the ventilation didnt work and we had a problem with the sink. Cleaning service was good, except 2 details, not a big deal.
I woudl stay again and I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC HOTEL

Thanks about the nice comments about our staff. We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again and to do our best to meet your expectations.

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Kuddos to Maria, Atanaska, Chef Marios and all the rest of the wonderful staff; everyone is ready to pounce on any opportunity to make you feel at home. Thanks all. I love to go jogging in the Olympic stadium across the road. Two shopping centers are also nearby. So overall a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL OLYMPIC HOTEL

Thanks about the nice comments about our staff.

We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again!

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marousi
0.1 mi away
Athens Habitat
Athens Habitat
#95 of 326 in Athens
154 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acropol Hotel
Acropol Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chalandri
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
291 reviews
3.2 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
260 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kifisia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civitel Olympic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civitel Olympic Hotel

Property: Civitel Olympic Hotel
Address: 2a Kifissias Leoforos, Marousi, Athens 151 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Marousi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marousi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Civitel Olympic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of modern sophistication and sublime elegance The Civitel Olympic Hotel invites you to a world of sheer comfort, avant-garde design and sublime luxury in the city of Maroussi, Athens. A new hospitality concept unfolds...Its modern design and convenient location make Civitel Olympic Hotel a top choice amongst 4 star hotels in the heart of the new most prestigious business, commercial and sports hub of Athens, Maroussi. Whether you are visiting Athens for business or leisure, this modern hotel can offer you all the necessary accommodations and facilities in its 38 spacious rooms and suites.Visitors staying at this hotel centrally located in Kifisias Avenue are a breath away from the Helexpo Palace exhibition center, the most prestigious shopping mall of Athens"Golden Hall" and the Olympic Stadium. Civitel Olympic Luxurious Hotel is much more than a business, conference or boutique hotel. It is a contemporary high-end hotel, for those who seek a high quality modern hotel in Maroussi.Choose it whether you visit the town for business and corporate purposes or just for a short shopping journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Civitel Olympic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing