We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite delicious”
Review of Krissa Gi

Krissa Gi
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Marousi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quite delicious”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the place two weeks ago for a business dinner, group of 12. The cook gave us a selection of, i believe, everything. Cheese in any variation was just great, try the pork cured in wine and honey - really special. Smoking section available. Try the Alfa beer. No clue about the price as someone pulled out a corporate card :)
Would highly recommend and will visit again.

Helpful?
2 Thank tihon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    47
    22
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cretan cuisine on one table”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a mix of many interesting meals (salads, cheese, meat, fried potato balls, etc.) and it was fresh and tasty :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marousi, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit expensive”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice restoran, is a bti expensive, but no parking space available.Great mezedes, raki and home wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food on a Cretan Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It was the first time visiting this Cretan Restaurant. It was a business dinner and we were a company of 10. As a welcoem drink they offered a bottle of Cretan Spiritt "Raki". We ordered a few starters and white wine from barrel (not bottled) that it was tasty and smooth when drink. As main course, i ordred "kokoras krasatos" (cock cooked with wine) that it was nice. The stuff was very polite and friendly. Good service. Don't forget to rder as a desert "orange pie". The taste of this desert will stay unforgetable to you. I will come back to taste more dishes at this restaurant soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was rather disappointed visiting this restaurant. I had heard so many good comments on the past, and unfortunately now I discovered personally that the fame could not be sustained. The food was average, that anyone could find at a greek restaurant. and the cretian traditional choices weren't that exciting to try. I would prefer it having more strong tastes from Creta and improve its ambient quality. I don't think I would visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krissa Gi also viewed

Marousi, Athens
Marousi, Athens
 

Been to Krissa Gi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing