We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“University Gathering”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swinithwaite, Leyburn, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca C
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“University Gathering”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I recently spent a fantastic week here with 4 of my Uni pals and their families- 17 in total! We had a brilliant time! Tim was a superb host, always around if we needed anything or wanted advice on places to visit. The children loved the farm tour and the hot tubs, even when they were cold! The yurts themselves have everything you need for some time away from it all. The beautiful view was an added bonus. We would all highly recommend the Wensleydale Experience and look forward to visiting again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This place is incredibly perfect. Took my husband for his birthday and stayed in the larch yurt. The set up is lovely. Watched the sun rise from the decking and the sun set from the hot tub. Can not wait to go back and take the kids next time. Lot a of lovely walks from easy stroll to challenging moorland and tonnes of lovely places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can only describe it as perfect!”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I took my partner for his birthday and we fell in love with the area. If you have a love for the outdoors i can't recommend it enough! Watching the sun set in the hot tub together with a glass of bubbly is something i'll never forget. It was absolutly stunning! We both wish we could do it every weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vyx147
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I first stayed in the yurts for my hen weekend last year, I loved the place so much I had to take my hubby. We've just visited for our 1st year anniversary and hubby has fallen in love with the place too. We had such a wonderful time that we've already booked our next anniversary visit. The staff couldn't have made us more welcome. The food in the cafe was fantastic. We might have to think of another excuse to go back before July 2019!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffiths...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We booked elder yurt for the weekend and absolutely loved it. The yurts are beautiful, immaculate and with the best views. Our hot tub was fantastic, would heat up quickly, was lovely watching the sunset every evening from the hot tub.
The farm is fantastic, our neighbouring field was full of highland cows. We ate in the cafe twice and the food was lovely. Tim looked after us so well. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST weekend”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for such an amazing weekend! We loved staying in one of the beautiful yurts, exploring the area and making friends with the cows whilst BBQing and in the hot tub! The set up is magical and we will most definitely be back as soon as we possibly can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afc87
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yurt, views and a hot tub ”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights here on May bank holiday at a treat for Kats Birthday.

Wanting to just relax for a couple of night this really was the perfect get away. We had the Elder yurt which is kitted out with all you need for a weekend glamping including a wood burner to keep you warm on an evening.

Each yurt comes with a wood fired hot tub to soak and take in the views off the stunning valley over to Castle Bolton. It reallys worth paying the optional extra for Tim to have the tub nice and hot for when we arrived.

Perfectly located to explore the local area including Layburn, Aysgarth and Hawes it's a great location to place yourself to explore the dales, knowing you have a bit of tranquilty for the evening after a hard day's hiking or exploring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing