We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Living/Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living/Dining Area
Lounge Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Open Plan Living/Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Master bedroom with ensuite
2nd Bedroom
Deck off Master bedroom
Exterior
The Monument, Lake Manapouri
Pearl Harbour, Doubtful Sound departure point, Manapouri
Wilmot Pass looking into Doubtful Sound
Waiau River, Manapouri
Tui feeding on flax flowers
Lake Manapouri from Scenic Circle Track
Fur Seals Doubtful Sound
Fiordland Crested Penguins, Doubtful Sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manapouri, Southland Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sscugs
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb accommodation”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 10 rental accommodation properties during our trip down the south Island and this was by far the best house that we rented.Presentation was outstanding and the house was clean and warm which was great as it was snowing outside. Nothing was left out inside the house. Thanks for the great stay owners !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thanks for your feedback Margaret, we. Look forward to seeing you back here at this very special place one day. Cheers Jessie and Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vse40
eastbourne, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We actually stayed at No 18 which is next door to No 16. The house was the best equipped house we stayed in during our 5 week holiday in NZ. It is very modern, clean and comfortable. The house is a short walk from Lake Manapouri and a good base for Te Anau and Milford Sound. The owner is extremely knowledgeable about the area as she works for the DOC (Department of Conservation) and gave us lots of useful advice for our trip to Milford Sound which was the highlight of our holiday in NZ. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property but if you are travelling there from the East coast (as we were) make sure you stock up on some Sand Fly repellent which seem rife along the West coast before you arrive, these little devils love new arrivals!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne the most livable city
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debie54
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

good place to stay. easy access to lake manapouri for the doubtful sound cruise. short dribe to the anau for shopping' restaurants and coffee shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing