We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Grange made our trip pure luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses
Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Hand made Kitchen with large electric range cooker,fridge freezer,dishwasher, microwave oven.
Miclethwaite room with  beamed ceiling, king sized bed, en suite with walk in shower
Drawing Room with large screen TV and DVD player
The Dining Room set for a Family Celebration
Garden room very tranquil for relaxing and reading
Hideaway room with  beautiful beamed ceiling and a adjoining dressing room.
Hideaway room
Hideaway room with large dressing area
Glamour room with beamed ceiling and large window
The Low Room  a family room with double bed and single bed plus en suite with toilet and wash basin
Walk round the reservoir in Ingbirchworth and take in the beautiful countryside only 5 minutes away
A view of Ingbirchworth reservoir, a 5 minute walk away,breathe the fresh air and take in the view
Rear of the house, showing the patio area and large  lawned garden
The Dining room with large oak table seats 8
The Grange Garden and the well
Relax in our delightful garden and listen to the birds sing
Enjoy a glass of wine in a evening relaxing by our iluminated well
The beautiful scented roses on the front of the house
The beautiful scented peach roses on the front of the house
The Glamour room with beamed ceiling. twin beds and view of the garden.
A view of the garden at the rear of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keith R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Leave on time or else !!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Nice enough cottage but beware low beams if you are over 6', you will only get 1 towel per person staying (we were 4 in an 8 person size house), they call the beds king, but I doubt they are bigger than a standard double, also make sure you are ready to leave before 10am. They (3 of them) were inside ready to get started at 5 to 10. Very unprofessional. Whatever good they might have done on our arrival, was undone as we were hurried out into a rainy day at 5 past 10. How terrible of us to be 5 minutes late. Disgusted by their attitude.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
I am sorry the guests felt they were rushed out of the house, the agreed time of departure was 10 am. Myself and my family arrived at 10 am to prepare the property for the next guests who were arriving at 4 pm, we said we would return home when the guests were not ready to leave and come back later but they insisted we stay as they would only be 5 minutes. We do not rush guests out, if guests would like to stay a little later we try to accommodate them if discussed when booking or on arrival but to maintain the high standard of cleanliness and attention to detail all takes time and we have to have a 10 am departure time in order to do this.
Each guest has a hand towel and a bath towel provided. The king sized beds are definitely king sized and not standard doubles as suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey B
1 review
“The Grange made our trip pure luxury”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked the Grange to accommodate myself my son, my parents, my uncle, my sister and her husband and daughter for my cousins wedding in Penistone. The whole family were absolutely delighted with the accommodation. Eight of us felt very comfortable as the property is very generous with two drawing rooms a dining room and utility. All of the finishes and fittings are of very high quality and finish, this old building is solid and not a creak from the wooden heated flooring. The beds were as comfortable as the Ritz Carlton and the Garden perfect for al fresco dining. Hilary and her family are the perfect hosts making the booking very easy and even welcoming us with a delicious home made cake. The surrounding countryside is absolutely beautiful and on your doorstep. Perfect, Thankyou !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sealegs08
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just up the road and yet out of this world!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sister booked The Grange for her '60th Birthday Family Girls' Weekend Away'. Although we only traveled from Sheffield, we felt like we had entered another world and instantly felt relaxed.
Everything we could wish for was there and a lovely cake provided a special touch to our party! The bedrooms were all uniquely individual and the whole place was immaculate. It was possible to wander through the house and spot a new and interesting feature each time, due to its thoughtful restoration and originality.
We are already working out what we could celebrate next as an excuse to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked the house for a three night stay on the basis of the previous reviews. We were not disappointed.

From booking, Hilary could not have been more accommodating, arranging flowers for my mother's 85th birthday, providing a birthday cake and wine. The house was as described; spotless & immaculate with all the equipment we needed.

We had a most enjoyable weekend and will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House / accomodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing