We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious romantic break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lou_mcswe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxurious romantic break”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had 3 wonderful nights away ( 33miles away from home ) in the most beautiful and luxurious cottage iv ever seen . The facilities are exactly what you see in the pictures and the location is perfect. Only met Sam and the wonderful dogs during our stay and all were equally lovely albeit one less hairy than the others . The surrounding area has plenty to do for those with a parchant for outdoor pursuits, with walks abundant, whilst a short car journey away are some delightful Yorkshire villages most notably Holmfirth, just a tip here though Wednesday appears to be the closed day for the Last of the Summer Wine tour .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Glad you had a lovely time and we hope to see you both again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Broomfield cottage is located in a beautiful spot, surrounded by fields, yet near to a great local pub and a few minutes drive away from a fantastic ice cream parlour. We loved the gorgeous friendly dogs, chickens and horses and the very friendly hosts who took the time to chat and had some great supplies ready for us; freshly baked cakes, as well as fresh eggs, milk and some great wine to enjoy on our first evening.

The cottage itself was of a very high standard, spotlessly clean throughout and immaculately decorated, with logs ready for the fire.

I have already recommended Broomfield Cottage to friends and colleagues - my eldest daughter recommended the cottage to us having stayed herself on a number of occasions and thoroughly enjoyed her stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittlestL...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage - just lots of people coming and going!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend at this cottage and agree with other reviewers that it is an extremely spacious and well appointed cottage. The jacuzzi bath is wonderful and we loved the dogs. Hosts were amenable and on hand when we needed them. Our only down side (and the reason we didn't give 5 stars) is that we were woken early every morning (including Sunday) by people coming to tend to their horses which are kept in the adjoining stables. This wasn't ever before 7am but we just tend to like a leisurely lie in on our hols. The stables also mean there is a steady steam of people coming and going past the lounge windows downstairs, I therefore wouldn't say this cottage has the feeling of 'total privacy' for that reason. All other aspects of the cottage are top notch but we probably won't return as we like a little more seclusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for the feedback. We do have a rule with the people in the stables to respect privacy and I will be giving this feedback to them. I'm sorry if it disturbed you in the morning and I would have addressed this immediately if you had mentioned it on your visit. Thanks again for your honesty it is much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dramateac...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked a 2 night relaxation break for our wedding anniversary and I couldn't imagine a better place than Broomfield Cottage to celebrate. It is simply stunning. So well finished, every fine detail considered and the heart of the guest truly at the centre of the cottages ethos. We enjoyed walks, browsing round Holmfirth and sampling the fantastic cocktails in Oscars as well as some lovely cosy nights in. It was perfect. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little cottage”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

From the welcome pack to the wood burner, the 2 person jacuzzi bath or the fact we could take our dogs, this little cottage is ideal for a cosy weekend away.

My partner and our 2 little dogs had a fab couple of nights away here. Relaxed setting, stables next door just idyllic.

We will definitely be recommending this to family and friends for years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle8...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Weekend Away”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Since getting our Labrador Charley, we've stayed in a few lovely cottages, but Broomfield Cottage has been the best by far!
The cottage itself is very spacious, well equipped and decorated to a high standard - it really did feel like a home away from home the minute we arrived.
The surrounding area is beautiful with some lovely walks from the doorstep. The local pub in the village was also lovely, we went for a couple of drinks after a walk with the dog and it had a lovely, friendly atmosphere.
The welcome pack was very helpful and listed lots of ideas of local places worth visiting, things to do, places to eat, etc. The owners have really thought of everything to help make sure their guests have the best possible stay!
The bottle of wine and flapjacks on arrival were a lovely surprise, along with the basket full of tea / coffee, etc, and there was even some fresh milk in the fridge for us.
All of the people (and the animals!) that we met during our stay were so welcoming and friendly, we really couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
We also loved the Jacuzzi bath, log fire & table football!
To Sam & Tony, Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful cottage - we'll definitely be back again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing