We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Munslow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The most wonderful place to stay. The Meadow Room was even more amazing than the photographs show it to be, from the spectacular floor to ceiling windows to take in the picture perfect views, the great bathroom with underfloor heating & lovely big rain shower, to the huge comfortable bed I didn't want to get out of! Everything is done to the highest standard. Colin & Linda are the perfect hosts, with Linda's delicious breakfasts using their own home grown produce, home made cakes in the room & with breakfast every day & even sending us home with some of the apples from the garden. All the personal touches they provide made our stay perfect in every way. Thank you so much Colin & Linda, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Arriving in darkness, we understand how uplifting it was for you to open the curtains in the morning to our stunning views. The orchard has been really productive this year and we have been able to use a wide variety off fruits in our breakfasts. Guests can now enjoy our own pressed apple juice! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thank you Chris and Linda for a perfect two night stay!
Down to the tiniest detail EVERYTHING was spot-on.
The bedroom and bathroom are immaculately appointed with stunning views over the garden and paddock to the Shropshire hills. The bed is SO comfortable I didn't want get out but with the prospect of your delicious home grown/prepared fruit and cooked breakfast finished with your smooth,smooth coffee and fantastic home made cakes and muffins I was definitely persuaded.
Thank you for your very warm and friendly welcome and the helpful recommendations on the area. The love and care you have lavished on Shropshire Hills bringing wonderful luxury and comfort truly makes guests feel pampered and looked after. Faultless!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks for your review. When we renovated the property prior to opening, luxury was very much at the top of our agenda. This has made a major contribution to the enjoyment of our guests and is the reason that many guests choose our B&B for special occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our weekend stay at Shropshire Hills B&B was most enjoyable. We came for a walking holiday in Shropshire and there were a number of walks available without having to get in our car. Our accommodation was delightful. The bedroom was nicely furnished and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed. The breakfast room offered splendid views across the hills and it, too, was well furnished. The breakfast menu was imaginative and the food beautifully cooked. Of particular delight were the homemade cakes and muffins which helped sustain us on our walks. We look forward to returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

The Three Castles Walk is a great circular walk starting right on our doorstep. It takes in three pubs should walkers wish to eat en route. We were pleased that the cakes provided a welcome alternative for you. Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Well what a fantastic place to stay. An extremely lovely welcome, fantastic food with homemade cakes, marmalades, Apple juice etc etc.
Rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable with fabulous views.
Would definitely stay if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NeilSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Very many thanks for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Attention to detail is what makes Shropshire Hills B and B an outstanding place to stay. The welfare and comfort of visitors is of prime importance to the owners. This is exemplified by the high quality bathroom supplies, the very comfortable beds and especially the delicious home-made cakes and excellent breakfasts. Chris and Linda have spared no cost in their endeavour to create a luxurious and relaxed environment. Look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParsifalWels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We are pleased that you appreciated the luxurious touches. We purposefully included elements such as de-misting mirrors, high class toiletries, high quality bathroom fittings and the super king luxury beds. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a great weekend at this first class B & B. We were welcomed with homemade cakes and a cup of tea. Our room, beautifully decorated and fitted with latest mod cons, was furnished to a very high standard. It was really comfortable with excellent rural views of the countryside. The breakfast was top quality, locally sourced or homegrown. The homemade jams and preserves were great, especially the gooseberry muffins were exceptional. Chris and Linda are the perfect hosts, a great place to relax and take in the sights. We highly recommend a stay at this superb B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

The gooseberry muffins have been a firm favourite of guests. As you found, spending 2 night here for a wedding makes the occasion more relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It is difficult to add much beyond the superlatives of previous reviewers. The rooms are as good as they say. The homemade cakes and biscuits are wonderful, and the breakfast is better than any five star hotel because the ingredients are all fresh, many from their own gardens. The views are wonderful. Chris and Linda were incredibly friendly and helpful. The place to stay to visit Ludlow, Iron Bridge, or, frankly, anywhere within 20 miles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dombey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshirehillsbandb, Owner at Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your review. As you found we are well placed for visiting Ludlow, Ironbridge, Bridgnorth, Much Wenlock and Church Stretton. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food. This month we have been able to source a lot from our garden and greenhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munslow
7.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
467 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
798 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
915 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 22 in Church Stretton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: Aston Munslow | Ludlow, Munslow SY7 9ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Munslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Munslow
Price Range: £81 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast with magnificent views of the Shropshire Hills. Only minutes from Ludlow, Shropshire Hills Bed and Breakfast is ideally located for visiting Much Wenlock, Ironbridge and Church Stretton. All rooms are decorated in a modern country style. Luxurious super king sized leather beds, fine linen, comfortable chairs and modern bathrooms with spacious rainfall showers provide five star level accommodation as found in the best bed and breakfasts in Shropshire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shropshire Hills Bed And Breakfast Munslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing