We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Chester East
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks(Ellesmere Port)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dene Hotel(Chester)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Court(Chester)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
31
70
59
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
70
59
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicesservice stationcosta coffeeroom was cleanmotorway hotelrest your headcheap hoteldidn't hear a thingtwo double bedstea and coffee making facilitiescheck in was easyeasy accessshower headstayed for nightswould stay againfirst floorwh smith
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We booked 2 twins rooms for £25 each plus a little extra for a dog. Nick on reception was very friendly and helpful and arranged for us to move to adjoining rooms :) its very rare to find somewhere that's so reasonably priced and can take a dog- have stayed in much more expensive hotels for the same quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BexM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Adverse weather conditions meant that we had to spend the night here, unfortunately. The reception staff were lovely and efficient considering it was 1am when we dropped in. But the room was pretty dirty. There was pubic hair all over the bathroom, the cups were dirty and the room was freezing. The shower was either way too hot or way too cold. The dispensers on the wall weren't topped up with shower gel and soap. I was scared to use the heater on the wall because it looked un safe. Only plus was the bed was comfy. Couldn't wait to get out in the morning to be honest!

Room Tip: Drive into Chester, you'd get better value for money and clean rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indimaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

For £29.00 you can't complain. There is free parking, clean and comfortable rooms. Bonus they take dogs for another £10.00. I would recommend when you are talking about value for money the days inn hit it right on the head.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenvine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMort, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you very much for your kind and honest review. I am very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel using our promotional £29 rate, which does offer, as you mentioned great value for money.

We do allow pets to stay with their owners during a break away or a stopover at the hotel, we understand family pets are part of the family and this is something we can offer to our guests. Not all rooms however are pet friendly and we do reserve some rooms that do not allow pets, as we are aware that all our guests have different needs during their stay.

We do hope you will come back to Days Inn Chester East again and keep looking on our website for more offers and promotions.

All the best for the New Year and 2013.

Many Thanks,

Danielle Mort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This motel doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't. Conveniently located just off the motorway, it provides good quality, comfortable budget-value accommodation. The room was clean and fairly spacious, check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-fi worked very easily, though you have to register your details. Parking is easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMort, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Hello.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi throughout the hotel is free, and although you do have to register a few details, it is quick and easy to connect to. Parking is easy on site as we share a large car-park with the services so we can also accomodate HGVs and other large vehicles, and it’s also FREE parking for hotel guests.

Once again thank you for your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Chester East very soon.

Many Thanks,

Danielle Mort
General Manager

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from All at Days Inn Chester East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is a former Premier Inn hotel and the areas we saw hadn't been refurbed from the purple branding. Parts of the room were looking tired and in need of a refit. That said, the hotel was clean and the staff efficient.

It was conveniently located for our trip to Chester, and just along the A5117 from Cheshire Oakes and the Coliseum.

It is at a motorway service station although its a relatively quiet one and the card park is very quiet at night.

At £29 a night the tired fittings could be excused, a good value stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleMort, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you for your kind review of Days Inn Chester East, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be clean, quiet and the staff efficient. I will pass your kind words onto the relevant departments.

As you mentioned in your review, we are very conveniently located for Chester City Centre which is just a 10 minute drive away, and Cheshire Oaks designer outlet village just 5 minutes away - I do hope you managed to find some designer bargains!!

I am glad you took advantage of one of our many offers we have at the hotel, keep checking the website for more offers and sign up to receive our promotional emails.

Once again many thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Chester East soon.

Kindest Regards,

Danielle Mort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews