We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks(Ellesmere Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
31
69
59
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
69
59
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicesservice stationcosta coffeeroom was cleanmotorway hotelrest your headcheap hoteldidn't hear a thingtwo double bedstea and coffee making facilitiescheck in was easyeasy accessshower headstayed for nightswould stay againfirst floorwh smith
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Booked this hotel as we needed two reasonably priced rooms near the motorway between Manchester and North Wales. This fitted the bill. It was clean, the bed very comfortable and considering it was near the motorway was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband, myself, our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren recently stayed at the Days Inn Hotel. We both had family rooms, that were very large and easily accommodated a family of four. The rooms were large, well kept and overall pleasant to stay in. Well done to all concerned. Very reasonably priced accommodation that we would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just spent one night here with my 8 year old daughter. The room was clean, well equipped and spacious for this type of establishment, with one double and one single bed for £38. The receptionist was friendly and helpful when we arrived at about 5pm, but non-existent at 9am when we checked out. (There was a sign explaining that there would be no-one on duty until 3pm). Considering the location of the hotel, we were not disturbed by any 'Service Area traffic', and any other noise appeared to be from other (inconsiderate) guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget stay, and will use again the next time we visit Chester Zoo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weekesyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel nice spacious family room apart from the noise every 20 mins which seemed to be a boiler ?? Also mowing the lawns around the hotel at 7.10am lets just say we wasnt impressed at all staff were friendly and wasnt much noise from the motorway

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reevesfamily_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Sorry, not a great stay. One bed wasn't mde up on arrival, got done later in the evening. There was some really noisy equipment above our room that ran on and off all night and the last straw.....The gardeners started strimming and mowing at TEN PAST SEVEN in the morning on Bank Holiday Monday. On top off this the bed was not at all comfortable. Wont be going back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 41 it has plant that runs all night above it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews