We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Tower Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talgarth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talgarth
Yeovil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

An interesting building in the centre of Talgarth. The first floor room was large with a double aspect and views over the town and surrounding countryside. Both the bed room and en-suite shower rom were very clean, with beautifully laundered sheets and fluffy white towels. Excellent breakfast, cooked by the owner.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Friendly people and very good standard of accommodation in a spacious room. It is centrally located right in the middle of the village with pubs restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Breakfast was excellent to set you up for a day of riding.
We woke up to find the square outside had been filled by a Sunday Market.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trek6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed in the family room (2 adults, 2 children) and found the hotel a perfect base for visiting the Hay Festival - only 10 minutes' drive away. Full breakfast set us up for the day and the welcome was very warm.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewTGHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

As a group of four females travelling together, we were greatly impressed with the standard of the room we shared. Loads of space, en-suite clean & an endless supply of fresh towels & in room refreshments. The welcome from Pip & Jan and their staff was super. The hotel has a large carpark which made parking the bikes easy & safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janbwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscrea
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We had a great time staying in the this hotel. The room for four was more than big enough and clean and comfortable. The staff were great and Pip and Jan not only took great care of us but they even entertained us on the final night.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionabwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Good,clean hotel/pub,very friendly staff,room was good, very large and quiet,2 single,s plus an adult size bunk bed+onsuite,Food was excellent and very resonable/as was the price of staying.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikesylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We recently stayed in a bunk room for three days whilst mountain biking in the area. The Tower hotel was a great base, with good trails nearby, a drying room for clothes, basic but clean rooms and very good beer on tap from their very own micro-brewery.

Most importantly, the owners were welcoming and hospitable, making us all feel at home. Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talgarth
4.5 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
606 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Cocks
179 reviews
6.1 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
468 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Swan at Hay
The Swan at Hay
#1 of 1 in Hay-on-Wye
448 reviews
15.5 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel

Property: Tower Hotel
Address: The Square, Talgarth LD3 0BW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Talgarth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talgarth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tower Hotel Talgarth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing