We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super helpful”
Review of Tower Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talgarth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talgarth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super helpful”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for one night ahead of a Might Contain Nuts race. The staff were extremely helpful and when arrangements changed at the last minute they went out of their way to helps us. So many thanks for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

we just got back from a mtb holiday which went a bit wrong (my friend broke himself so had to go home early. the management let us off the extra board which they didn't really have to. the beer is good, the food is great pub food, breakfast is excellent and everything is handled in the friendliest manner. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Myself and a group of friends booked all the accomodation for the weekend. From booking to staying the owners were friendly and very accommodating. They allowed yes to bring the dogs along and to walk freely around the building. The accomodation was excellent and clean. Breakfast was excellent and the chef came in early one morning as we had an early start. The beer was great, and the locals friendly. We were allowed to use the cutlery and plates for takeaways we had bought. Will definitely return if staying in this area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyD12003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel (not bunkhouse) last weekend with 3 friends on a mountain biking and walking weekend. Really friendly owners, great beers, good food and most of the accommodation refurbished recently. The water pressure was a bit low that is ironic. Talgarth is a nice place for cycling and walking and the location works well. Really i couldn't fault anything.

Room Tip: Both rooms in our group were huge with massive en suites and well furnished and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend with 6 friends on a mountain biking weekend and we were very impressed. Perfect bunkhouse facilities, well hosted, great breakfast, fine ales. Very clean and accommodating will definitely return. Perfect for hiking/biking !

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Pip, Jan and family could not be more friendly or helpful. Great breakfasts. Nice meals in the evening. Lounge/dining room quiet and pleasant. Bedroom was spacious with nice ensuite shower room. Very quiet and the best beds ever. We will definitely be back. Thanks Pip and Jan.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A cheerful and friendly receptionist greeted us when we arrived and the bunkrooms provided were great. Crisp clean bedding and good size bathrooms and shower en suites.
The evening meal took almost an hour to arrive and was average.
If you are a light sleeper then ear plugs would be recommended as the town clock chimes on the hour and each quarter.
Breakfast provisions were good although we were informed that the bunkhouse cooked roll was no longer offered.
I would stay there again but maybe remember my ear plugs!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talgarth
4.5 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
590 reviews
6.1 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
906 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Cocks
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
456 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Swan at Hay
The Swan at Hay
#1 of 1 in Hay-on-Wye
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 7 in Talgarth
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel

Property: Tower Hotel
Address: The Square, Talgarth LD3 0BW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Talgarth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talgarth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tower Hotel Talgarth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing