We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“geat allround package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Milton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 17 Nottingham Road B&B and Inns
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“geat allround package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

fantastic hosts who go the extra mile to make your a stay a special one,something that is rare these days, beutiful scenic surroundings, very secure, clean and comfortable accomodation, good traditional type breakfast, just a great all round package - we have booked for the same time next year - cannot wait to go back - philip

Room Tip: family loft cottage is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were warmly welcomed by friendly and helpful hosts.The accommodation was well equipped and the bedroom linen lovely. Cozy fireplace and wonderful view. The breakfast was first class! Beautiful garden too and well situated for Midmar and the Meander.
Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, our cottage was cozy, clean and well equipped. We had breakfast which was delicious and ample. The owners are wonderful people and added to the great experience! The gardens and view from the surrey cottage was lovely. We will be back next year same time, same place!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AislinnMumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Wonderful little B&B surrounded by a beautiful garden and situated perfectly along Nottingham road. Hosts are most friendly and inviting.
Warning that you pay for breakfast separately.
A definite recommendation for the Midlands area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra0388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were so delighted to discover LIttle Milton as we explored The Midlands Meander. With its beautiful gardens and lovely views of the lake and horse pastures, it was the perfect spot to relax after a long day. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean! The ensuite bathroom hosted one of the largest tubs imaginable! Ideal for soaking your cares away! Breakfast in the AM was plentiful with fruit and cereal, toast, yogurt and cheese plus eggs made to order and the most delicious croissants and chocolate muffins we've ever tasted! Our hosts, Arlene and Barry were so friendly and welcoming. We immediately felt right at home! Oh, I almost forgot! The complimentary sherry for two in our room was an extra special touch!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margiebenziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stopped over on route to Ballito and back. We found this to be a very quaint bed and breakfast with well-appointed, comfortable and clean chalet and bathroom. Breakfast was very good with lovely serene views across the gorgeous lush rolling garden with a view of the lake and horses. Definitely worth visiting again in this beautiful part of S.A!

Room Tip: The Somerset cottage is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights on our way down from Johannesburg to Durban. Ideally located at the top of the Midlands Meander and near enough to the berg to experience hiking and horse riding. Our room was cozy and quaint with little touches here and there that made it perfect for relaxing after a stressful year! The gardens are beautifully kept, all in all making it a wonderfully pleasant stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham Road
4.4 mi away
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Nottingham Road
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant
Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Nottingham Road
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.5 mi away
Waterford Manor
Waterford Manor
#1 of 17 in Nottingham Road
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nottingham Road Hotel
The Nottingham Road Hotel
#2 of 17 in Nottingham Road
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
7.7 mi away
Granny Mouse Country House
3.5 mi away
Notting Hill Lodge
Notting Hill Lodge
#2 of 8 in Balgowan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Milton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Milton Bed & Breakfast

Property: Little Milton Bed & Breakfast
Address: D682 off R103 | Rosetta, Nottingham Road 3301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Nottingham Road
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Nottingham Road
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Milton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing