We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce to stay , good hotel”
Review of Zleep Hotel Ishoj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Ishoj
Ranked #2 of 16 Ishoej B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Rooms are good but it's far from city . Good for people who want to stay near airport .
Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautamind_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2010

It was to far from the centre of Copenhagen. Though clean and comfortable, it was very far from the centre. We wanted to go party in the night, and resting while visiting museums but it was to far and expensive to do several trips a day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patetaalegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Positive points: clean room, comfortable bed, silence.
Negatives:
1. 30 min train ride - waste of time + 5th zone makes tickets expensive
2. Reception is closed most of the time (in their I-net page they write: "All year from: 06:00 AM – 10:00 PM" - outrageous lie)
3. The "power shower" has a strange hobby to change the water temperature every 1-2 minutes.
4. It's very unpleasant to pass the Bycenter after 8 PM as you are screened by dozen of bored men sitting in a hall (though with a policeman on the horizon).

Skip Ishoj.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

1. Sun Jun 14 2009 at 23:45: Check-in was done through automat. This is a painful as I am still suspicious about the money might have deducted through credit card.
2. Mon Jun 15: I paid the "hostel fees" I mean the hotel payment using the same credit card. So many mistakes done by the person at reception. Again I suspect the misuse of the credit card here.
3. Mon Jun 15: The same card is no longer accepted for payment.
4. Wed Jun 17 around 17:30 : I got stuck as my key (access card) was not working.
5. Wed Jun 17 around 17:35 : I called [--] the person who answered the call said that she will sending a security person to open the main entrance
6. Wed Jun 17 around 18:35 : The security person opened the entrance and my room as well.
7. Wed Jun 17 around 19:30: I have to go to take my dinner - again I have to call that number and ask for that security - Let's see what would be experience

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjshende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

The "hotel" is located on top of a shopping centre in a nondescript dreary suburb of Copenhagen. Thirty minutes by train from central Copenhagen and you arrive in a litter strewn car park. The reception desk at the "hotel" kept irregular hours and the staff were absent when we arrived on a Sunday evening around 6pm. Check in was via an automat in the shopping centre, the automat made further deductions from my credit card even though the booking was fully paid in advance. I took this up with the manager next day, he assured me no money had been taken from my account and the credit card swipe through the automatic check in was only for identification purposes. Two days later I was refused cash at several Copenhagen cash machines due to lack of funds. I knew there was enough in the account and was therefore suspicious. Upon arrival home I discovered that Zleep had in fact made several deductions from the account and therefore left me short of spending money in Copenhagen. The money has since been returned but caused me a lot of inconvenience while in Copenhagen.

The rooms were adequate and the beds ok. The view from the room was of the car park. only two of our beds were prepared so we had to fix the third ourselves. The bathroom was small and smelly with cracked tiles and the ventilation system was totally ineffective. Due to the useless ventilation system we had to keep the windows open all night. The car park below was used as a race track cum outdoor party arena at night by local youths who would make a lot of noise and play deafening music until the early hours therefore no sleep.

During our five night stay the beds were never made and the room never cleaned,the waste paper basket was emptied twice and the bathroom floor mopped once.
Breakfast was overpriced at 59 Danish kroner per person. The dining room resembled something you would find in prison and just for authenticity you could "enjoy" your breakfast using plastic knives and spoons. Every morning there also appeared to b a shortage of either, spoons,knives,cheese,yoghurt, milk or juice.

When I tried to talk to the receptionist about some of the above, be it billing,cleaning or food shortages she just said she would look into it. We heard no more.

This place sucks big time. The location is awful, service and housekeeping are almost nonexistent and the staff inexperienced. This place is cheaper than many central Copenhagen hotels but you get nothing for your money. DO NOT stay here you will regret it. I will never be back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smacnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ishoej
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#85 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wittrup Motel
#73 of 118 in Copenhagen
97 reviews
Zleep Hotel Ballerup
#1 of 2 in Ballerup
103 reviews
Gentofte Hotel
#62 of 118 in Copenhagen
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Ishoj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Ishoj

Address: Ishoej Store Torv 20, 6th Floor, Ishoej 2635, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Ishoej Municipality > Ishoej
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ishoej
Price Range: £67 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zleep Hotel Ishoj 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zleep Hotel Ishoj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zleep Ishoj Copenhagen
Copenhagen Zleep Ishoj Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing