We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Peterhof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Samson(Peterhof)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogni Zaliva(St. Petersburg)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Peterhof(Peterhof)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
239
113
38
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
113
38
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer palacenext doorpalace groundson sitechurchdrakeparksentrancespawalls
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a modern and confortable hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are rather big. I stayed in a double room (single use) and the room had more than 20 square meters. Moreover, they are well isolated and you can sleep well at night. The hotel also includes a spa (that I didn't use anyway). The hotel is in front of the Peterhof Palace and gardens, a must-see in St Petersburg! The hotel is located in Peterhof, located some 30-40 minutes from downtown St Petersburg by bus, so it's not the most convenient location to visit St Petersburg. It's however great for having a meeting or conference (my case) in a relaxed environment. There are many gardens and a nice lake just 50m from the hotel. All in all, a nice and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those that allow you to see the Sts Peter and Paul Cathedral, but I guess these ones are not easy to get...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank German V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodion_Anikiev, Manager at New Peterhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Breakfast is very much the same, especially as I was here for six weeks. Not much in the way of change.
Rooms: Very comfortable with decent internet access most of the time, bathroom is clean and a good pressure shower.
Staff: Some are a little grumpy at first (but that's Russians in general) once you've been there a while they start to smile and speak more to you, its nothing personal just the culture.
Evening meals: High quality and the head chef did us a special English Christmas lunch before we travelled home in Dec which we really appreciated.
Beer/Wines: Decent selection of reds and the larger is German, its decent and wont give you that bad of a head in the morning :) also have guest bottled beers/ales on.
Gym: This hotel has a gym and is small. Its OK if you just want to keep on top of your fitness whilst away, it was good enough for me.

Room Tip: near the gym if that's your thing, it saves the long down the open corridor from front to the gym at the back.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodion_Anikiev, Manager at New Peterhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014
Google Translation

Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

First time i was staying in Peterhof. Smiling staff, speaking english, comfortable rooms with all you need, and very easy access to this fabulous unesco site. Special comment about the spa where there is a great pool, totally unexpected and perfect to relax at the end of those cold days. I also appreciated the exterior design of the building, very scandinavian in spirit

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabecanadian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Breakfast: Not the best, but satisfactory for a couple of days' stay.

Restaurant: Not too bad, but not the best. Unfortunately, there is limited choice for food around the hotel.

Room: The room was quite cold. The air conditioning system does not seem to blow hot air, despite whatever may be set on the thermostat. I asked the front desk for a portable heater, which solved the heating problem. Hot water in the shower may change in temperature a few times while taking a shower.

Decor: Modern and clean.

WiFi: Free and functional, available around the whole hotel. Bandwidth is not great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived to St. Petersburg by Grand Express night train in 1M compartment and the pleasant surprise was that taxi transfer upon arrival was included in out ticket. They added just a very small charge for the route in the suburbs as basically it is a city transfer only. Kid’s booster seat was already in the boot. The way from Moskovsky train station to New Peterhof hotel took 1 h.20 min.
We came to Peterhof for 2 days as we decided that would be more than enough for our 6 y.o.'s first visit to the famous parks where we ourselves had been before and kept exceptional memories since then.

We booked a Superior room which had enough space to accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. The price was 6 950 Roubles.

Virtues:

- Perfect location for visiting parks, especially for your way back with a kid: just 5 minutes from the entrance of the Upper Park. And in total the hotel provides a peaceful impression, next to the Cathedral, its souvenir shop and the pond with ready to be feeded ducks, security on the ground floor made us feel safe.

- Comfortable sleeping place: king-size bed, soft mattresses, pillows, blankets, convenient additional kids bed (convertible armchair),
- Cleanness & freshness of the facilities: room, bathroom, restaurants, halls, etc.

- Some other benefits of our room: good size safe, empty fridge so we had space for our fruit and drinks, bottled water in the room upon arrival as part of the Superior room package, bathrobes & slippers.

- On the whole, pleasant breakfast experience: nice ambiance, good selection of fine coffee, tasty porridge (take some nuts for Peterhof squirrels).

- Our kid loved the hotel’s playroom – somehow the ‘second breath’ was opened inside this room.

- We liked the presence of a la carte restaurant on site which offers kids menu as well - 10 different dishes (150-250 Roubles). The usual menu offers dishes for 250-750 Roubles each. You can find full menu on the hotel’s website. Nothing fantastic taking account the total price of our meal but eatableand well presented.

What we didn’t enjoy:

- The window is just a glass wall in fact - you can't open it and there's no ventilation latch in the frame while as central ventilation is not quite enough to get rid of 'old' air in the room. But at least no mosquitos in the room (there are plenty outside).

- Kettle is not included in the Superior room price while as it is more convenient to have it included and have the kettle right upon arrival without making additional arrangements to get it in the room later.
The price is 200 Roubles for the whole period of stay.

- Some breakfast dishes has space for improvements: bacon is too hard, thick pancakes could be rather replaced by traditional thin pancakes, curd pastry is not tasty, no sugar sand in sachets - just chipped sugar which gets melted slowly.

- Taxi was promised in 5 minutes and reception assured us there was no need to book in advance but in the end we had to wait more than 15 minutes outside which we didn't like as we were with a kid.
The price was 1550 Roubles (distance was 40 km) which I think is OK.

- In total, the attitude of reception staff is, from my experience, strained and, as a result, gives the impression of the lack of sincere welcome: every time I turned to reception I had a feeling like as if there's a huge queue of guests behind us so that reception couldn't give more than 30 sec. while as the hotel was deserted and we never saw other guests at reception. We do have the experience of staying in large hotels with hundreds of people arriving and leaving on the same day (e.g. 25 floor Pullman Montparnasse - 1000 rooms), and still reception staff is there with friendly welcoming smiles & patient assistance for the client so we felt like as if we were the only client of the hotel. But a miraculous note: when reception girls were speaking to each other they had enough smiles for each other and enough time to exchange opinions.
On the contrary, Booking service was quite efficient by e-mail: its manager Olga answered all my questions and arranged early check-in for us (50% of the room daily rate including breakfast if you arrive before 10.30 on weekdays or before 11.30 on weekends).

And just a few practical notes about the Parks:

- Fast food there is not up to McDonalds standards iso I would advise to come back to the hotel for lunch. Or buy something to eat for a quick snack in advance in the local shops outside of Parks and take with you, including drinks.

- Take a ride in a blue train to Alexandria Park - your legs will relax for half an hour, the price is 750 Roubles for 2 adults and 1 child, includes audio-excursion (stops next to the Chess Mountain).

- Rent a costume on Marlinskaya alley next to Adam fountain and take as many photos on your camera as you like - a very memorable photo session for both kids and adults. Price is 500 Roubles.

- And do not forget an umbrella! And not just because of sudden raining :)

Room Tip: Superior room are a little bit larger with bottled water, bathrobes and slippers.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaBA_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSzabo, General Manager at New Peterhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Marina,

thank you very much for your feedback on the hotel as well as on the virtues of our location and the practial tips which I am sure are very helpful for our future guests.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your valuable feedback on areas we still need to improve. In an ongoing effort to raise our level of quality we will certainly address these issues in order to provide a better experience in the future.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and remain
with best regards
Christian Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews