We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sat night dinner a touch of class”
Review of La Habana Lounge

La Habana Lounge
Ranked #3 of 160 Restaurants in Puerto Banus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$57
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2017

found this place at the last minute for a saturday night dinner with 12 friends and it delivered in spades. it is just off the main strip but has a beautiful view across the marina into the setting sun. we were seated on the decking and the service from nico, edgard and Sergio was impeccable. the food was up there with some of the best restaurants London has. highlights were the tuna tartare, salt baked bass and the steaks. Yes, it costs a bit more than a lot of the strip restos but it is well worth it. later in the evening the bar/club next door provided all the people watching opportunity you could desire.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wright722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at La Habana Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your visit! We are glad that you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Had two meals here. The tuna starter was amazing,seafood paella excellent and steak/service brilliant. And to top it off the price was unbeatable €600 for 8 off us.
(This includes 5 bottles of wine, 2 bottles of beer, 4 water and coffee/brandy's.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at La Habana Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed in La Habana Lounge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Recomendamos este restaurante que dispone de una fantástica paella. El servicio de Nick era de muy alta calidad. Una de las mejores visitas que hicimos en Puerto Banos
We recommend this restaurant that has a fantastic paella. The service from Nick was of very high quality. One of the best visits we made in Puerto Banos

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank StephanP837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at La Habana Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your visit! We are glad that you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent paella freshly cooked. Tasty. Excellent suggestions by the host. Superb service, friendly and helpful. The outlook across the marina added to the ambience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank FredKoenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at La Habana Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed in La Habana Lounge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My friends and I visited this restaurant purely due to the good ranking on Trip Advisor. We were really looking forward to our visit but were bitterly disappointed. Maybe we just chose the wrong food?
Good points; Lovely location, clean, modern restaurant. Bad points; Paella was way too salty (trust me I'm half Spanish so I've had many in my time), the Calamari seemed pre bought frozen???

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eaglestoneandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at La Habana Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry not to have lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Habana Lounge also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to La Habana Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing