We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool Party, Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the Vegas suite which was decorated really fun. It had a great terrace with a jacuzzi and really nice water pressure. Day one we encountered difficulty with the hotel manager Enrique who was incredibly pretentious and rude to us. When we attempted to speak to someone else, he said there was no one else we could speak to. Unfortunately we had issues with the power fuse in the room that tripped up on us at least once a day and the ipod speakers did not work for us. It is in a great spot to reach to port which has great shopping and restaurants and there was a nice beach in walking distance too. On Friday this place was the place to be, we got a pool bed and champagne and the dj was great. Dancers and midgets and people definitely out to have a good time. Would recommend staying here just to party not a place for comfort and customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel itself is stunning, has been decorated beautifully, extremely clean and all amenities you could need and if not then the staff are more than willing to help you find them. We stayed for 10 nights from the end of may til mid June and although it wasn't peak season the hotel was bustling at the weekends and more chilled during the week. The pool parties are fantastic, there is always a dj playing and there is a fantastic atmosphere, if you love a party hotel this one is for you!

The location is a little distant from the port but taxis can be ordered almost instantly and cost at the most €8 or €9. The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful, especially the reception, security and bar staff. The beds are usually unreserved except for the pool parties where it's best to get down early to secure one or to prebook a bed. The food and drinks round the pool are very expensive so I would recommend eating at the port most nights, if not just for some variety.

Although you may pay a higher price in sisu than other hotels in puerto banks, if you are looking for a party holiday and to be treated like a VIP, sisu is the place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank peapodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We travelled as a large hen party in which we had one apartment and two rooms in the hotel. Apartments were massive and around the corner from the hotel however we needed the bell boy to allow us entry as some of us stayed in the hotel we did not have keys to the apartment. The apartments have their own pool which is gorgeous but peaceful not much of an atmosphere but you make it your own. Sisu staff were rude in the restaurant area were some foods were served cold when we complained they didn't offer to fix the situation and still added 10% service charge. We ordered 3 taxied every night to take us to the port we never had any issues with this atall. Room service check in and check out we're all pleasant. I would recommend visiting the roof top at every opportunity it's stunning. Always book your beds if you wish to hang around the main pool where the do is this is at an additional cost. You can drink the tap water therefore ask where possible although bottle water int expensive ... There is also a small shop with flags outside it just down from sisu if your looking for extra snacks drinks or a pick n mix. ,aids came everyday around 10am we always asked for them to come back in an hour in which they did towels were changed every 2nd day .. Towels are provided t the pool by the hotel therefore I wouldn't pack one. Sisu and sleek night club are co owned therefore check out the pr staff in r hotel and not the strip for the best deals. Feel free to contact if any questions.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank kboydfergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Came here for my husbands birthday along with a few friends. We went in May so season not really in full swing but great atmosphere albeit a bit quiet. We stayed in the Scarface Suite and our friends in the Las Vegas suite. What a hoot we had - we ended up inviting half the pool up to the Vegas suite where they had a lap dancers pole in the room - never laughed as much in my life - the guys were far better than any of us girls! Beds were like Hugh Heffner huge round beds and really comfy. Huge Tony Montana style Jacuzzi bath tub all clad in gold. very bling bling and nice outdoor terrace where we enjoyed a few pre dinner/club drinks before we went out. The staff service was superb, thanks to Tommy who went out of his way to ensure we were being looked after and to everyone else - we had a brilliant time. A cake was provided for my husbands birthday and the dancing girls all made a fuss of us so we got some great pictures. We rented a kabana in the day time and ordered a variety of food - all of which was really tasty. The English breakfast was superb - a proper fatboys - thanks for the recommendation Tommy. Overall the atmosphere was great and we had a fantastic weekend and made some great friends there along the way. Hoping to come back in the summer when I imagine it will be heaving! Would have loved to have tried the open air cinema roof top but this wasn't open when we went as just outside of season.. Thanks to 'DJ Pink' for playing a few of our dance classics, even though we must have made a COMPLETE show of ourselves..deedeedadada is all im saying... Thanks Sisu for a great time!

Room Tip: If you can push the boat out then stay in the suites - they are funky and good fun especially if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed here as part of a stag party of 9 and I have to say I was impressed. I loved the hotel and its style. It does not pretend to be anything its not and those looking for a quiet place to stay should look elsewhere! We were looked after by the staff and the twin rooms were a decent size but had a modern decor to them and were kept clean. we were ordered taxis when we needed them and cost on average 7 euros to get to the port which was a bargain in my opinion.

My party and I had a great time over the weekend we were there and I would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babatunde O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had my hen party in Puerto Banus on 17th May for two nights. There were 17 girls staying in the Sisu apartments. These apartments are separate to the hotel, mainly in a residental apartment block with its own private pool.

We booked 3 apartments in total - one that slept 6, 7 and 4. The apartment that slept 6 and 4 were extremely modern, funky and clean. We couldn't believe our luck. The apartment that slept 7 hadn't been modernised and there were some issues with hot water while we were there although we didn't mind too much as we were there for a hen party. The block of apartments is very quiet as it is residential. It was nice that we were able to bring our own drinks/food to the private pool, which you couldn't do in the Sisu hotel. We were still able to use the Sisu hotel and all its facilities even though we were staying the in apartments.

It was €10 in a taxi to the port or alternatively a 20 minute walk.

All in all, it was a perfect location for a hen party. I would definitely stay in the apartments again as they were so reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Handy404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Had a lovely stay here for a hen do in may! Loved the hotel!!! We stayed in the apartments which were massive!!
Staff were lovely and we had everything we needed!! My only grumble was that the staff wouldn't order us a taxi for 5 people and said they needed 24 hours notice to do this which I hadn't been informed of! The lady behind the desk wouldn't even try for us which was a little annoying! All the English staff were lovely though and the welcome e drinks on arrival made you feel special!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank daniella00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Banus
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Suites
Benabola Hotel & Suites
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#38 of 70 in Marbella
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
963 reviews
2.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Ctra. N-340 Km 173, 29660 Puerto Banus, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range: £41 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a privileged location just one kilometre from the beaches, bars, designer boutiques and restaurants of Puerto Banus which although only a short walk or shorter taxi ride away is far enough for you to relax in peace. The reception is open twenty four hours and secure parking underneath the hotel is complimentary. The hotel has 62 twin-bedded rooms and 2 luxurious themed suites (Moulin Rouge and Scarface). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisu Boutique Hotel Marbella
Sisu Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing