We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Party Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Party Hotel...”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We travelled to the Sisu last week and stayed for just 2 nights in a group... We arrived on a Friday in time for the TFIF Pool party. If you're going to go to Marbella to party, you need to be prepared to (and accept the fact that you're going to)... spend a fortune. Once you accept this fact, you just cant help but have an amazing time at Sisu. The DJ was awesome, the vibe was brilliant and we all had the best weekend ever. We're still laughing now about the laughing gas they sell in balloons around the pool and the midget dancer who entertained... Great for people watching and choc full of beautiful people... Go... It's great. Rooms are not quite 4/5*, but they are still quite funky and lets face it, you're not going to spend that much time in there. Only thing that lets it down was the breakfast, which is rotten... but then on;y half of us made it to breakfast anyway.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    70
    52
    37
    63
See reviews for
6
64
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at sisu for 4 days for a stag. Treated with great welcome and service was quick. The pool party 10/10. Definetaly recommend it for stags or hen doos. They were able to sort out table service for club sleek and reservations to other events. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saran_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My friends and I stayed here in August for our annual girls holiday and can honestly say we had the best time ever! The hotel caters for a mixed group of people of all ages and backgrounds and we met some amazing people. The staff were very accommodating and the food was exactly what we were after, good variety on menu and serves 24 hours! If you're on a party holiday it's the best place. Every day the pool is chilled and fun and on Tuesdays and Fridays they have pool parties which were our best (and craziest) days by far! Also.. They have a thing called breakfast club which is wher everyone goes after nights out for drinks and food! It's about 5 mins in a cab to the port or u can walk in about 15 mins. We're already looking to book next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvosswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel 11th - 15th September, Found the hotel modern and immaculately presented every area sparkled in its presentation!! A few of hotels in this area look a little jaded but not at the Sisu boutique, My room was spacious beautifully laid out with every facility
satelite tv, fabulous bathroom with quality toilteries, minibar, tea and coffee facilties etc. The pool area was one of best ive ever seen with large white luxury beds, no uncomfortable sun beds here!! Pool side food and drink was excellent in choice and value!!. All staff at the hotel the hotel were exstremely friendly, efficent and could not do enough for you to enjoy your stay, this was right across the board from security staff, to reception to all the bar and waiting on staff nothing was to much trouble!! Ricardo the Manager and his team should be very proud of the job they do!! I have stayed at many hotels in the area but the Sisu ticked all the boxes!! I look forward to returning for another great stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We came here for the day for the infamous Friday pool party, having heard it was the place to be. We got there and the hotel was being raided by the police. No music playing and literally about 25 officers swarming by the pool kind of took away any atmosphere. Staff were no where to be seen and the one who was, was most unhelpful. The bed we had spent a lot of money on was taken and no others were available for us to sit on - we left very disgruntled. The hotel is in a weird place, no atmosphere and quite a trek into Puerto Banus and Marbella. Glad we didn't splash out and stay here. To add salt to the wound, the hotel have not refunded our deposit and refuse to reply to emails and phone calls. Unprofessional people, unprofessional service. My advice...stay somewhere nearer the harbour and of you're thinking of going for the day, don't bother. Either head to the beach or splash out and go to Ocean Club.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoobyLou479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Banus hotels

London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel itself is on a main road not actually in the thick of Puerto banus as it were. So you'll need to factor in the cost of a cab to and from the town. The rooms are basic...decorated to be funky but reminded me so much of a travel lodge. ....just with nicer decor. The shampoo etc. Is bolted to the wall....ok you have the products but makes you feel like they dont want you to walk off with anything. You need your door key to access the lift and the corridors. ....very travel lodge. And for the cost.....I dont want to feel like that. The pool area is obviously for the parties thats what you come for. Make sure on party days you stake your claim on a bed early and refuse to move if you are a resident. . I know they charge for the beds on party days ....but you've already paid for that by staying at the hotel. Would I go back???? Unlikely.is it worth it.......not really....but hey....everyone seemed to be having a great time.....good luck to them. X

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treaclepuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel will double sell your rooms, and not even inform you about it. Always make sure you have a plan B, because they will simply lie to you and tell you "sorry your credit card didn't work" when actually the reservation intermediary doesnt give them the info. Poor management.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jawadsbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Banus
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#38 of 70 in Marbella
734 reviews
0.9 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#35 of 70 in Marbella
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Ctra. N-340 Km 173, 29660 Puerto Banus, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a privileged location just one kilometre from the beaches, bars, designer boutiques and restaurants of Puerto Banus which although only a short walk or shorter taxi ride away is far enough for you to relax in peace. The reception is open twenty four hours and secure parking underneath the hotel is complimentary. The hotel has 62 twin-bedded rooms and 2 luxurious themed suites (Moulin Rouge and Scarface). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisu Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing