We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stunning Villa With Every Thing You Need”

Review of Villa Andaluz

The stunning aerial view of the private luxury Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning aerial view of the private luxury Villa
Rear Garden and heated pool in June 2015 at around 3pm Villa Andaluz and the front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The stunning aerial view of the private luxury Villa
Rear Garden and heated pool in June 2015 at around 3pm
Villa Andaluz and the front entrance
The heated pool is used all year round at 29C
Lovley loggia  on the bottom floor
Family kitchen with dining area
Dining area as part of the family kitchen, table extends to seat 10
Large living room with several sofas and round table on the middle floor
The top floor with Penthouse Suite - includes bathroom and kitchenette
Half-tester bed in bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 with double doors to the garden
Sleeping area for 2 off the family room and door to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4 - double doors open onto the ground floor courtyard area with shower
All 3 of the bathrooms are lovely
Snug or family room, very cool in summer
On the way to the top floor with vaulted celings
Huge entrance hall
Private courtyard with hot/cold shower
Courtyard garden adjacent to bedroom 4 with hot/cold shower
Large mature private garden
Steps down to rear garden with covered walkway
Plenty of space to relax and enjoy the sun
Amazing views over the area and the Mediterranean Sea
Large entrance courtyard with plenty of parking
Electronic security gate to this private property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Tracy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stunning Villa With Every Thing You Need”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this fantastic spacious villa in a wonderful setting very peaceful and private, a car is needed to get around if you want to venture out its not far to great range of shops down the front and short drive to Puerto Banus. There are plenty of places to visit locally the zoo is fantastic but for me i rarely wanted to stray far from the villa which has everything you need well equipped and comfortable, pool is heated and a very relaxing area all creating the perfect chilled holiday.
Would definitely recommend there was nine of us this year six adults and three young children and was still plenty of space with out us being on top of each other.
The owners are great and provide many pieces of local info and places to visit and booking is straight forward.
Thank you Bob & Anne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Hi Tracy,
Thanks so much for coming back to stay at Villa Andaluz and also for such a great second review.

We are both delighted that you are booking for next year already as we realize that we all need a relaxing place to stay for a while and away from our busy lives.

Our best as ever, Anne & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari755...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious and wonderful villa!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all we would like to thank you for the great time we could spend in your beautiful and amazing villa. It was really a pleasure to stay there!!!
We were so lucky to flee from the german winter and spend some sunny days in Spain. All in all that was a brilliant idea. The weather was sunny most of the time and we used the well heated pool. Through the last 15 years we have been to many vacation rentals but no house was a good as yours.
But not only the villa was amazing, the domestic equipment, the welcome gift and the warm welcome from Maddi made it perfect for us.
Thank you so much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Hi Thomas,
That is just great; we are so delighted you had a splendid time and you all would be very welcome to return in the future. Also,many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our best regards, Anne and Rob Garnett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucebuch...
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury mini mansion”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week here for my wife's 70th birthday. Our two sons, their wives and three grand daughters had a week of luxury. Bedrooms were spacious, comfortable with private terrace /veranda. Lounges were extremely spacious and comfortable with UK TV etc.
Heated pool was great and kids spent a lot of time there.
Everything was very impressive even the automatic security gate.
Welcome pack was great and all kitchen appliances good.
Would thoroughly recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi Bruce,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you together with your family enjoyed the abundance of space and facilities the villa has to offer and we hope that your special 70th Birthday celebrations provide lasting memories.
Our best regards, Anne & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewboy...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic House - Christmas in the sun”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I organised a trip to Villa Anadaluz for 2 familes including 4 adults and 6 children ranging from 10 months to 9 years in age for Christmas 2017. We also had parents in law staying nearby and visiting us at the villa and the space was more than ample for everyone to eat, relax, cook etc . As the trip was over Christmas the owners had arranged for some Christmas decorations / trees in the house which was very much appreciated. We were met on arrival by Maddi to collect keys and get a brief tour of the house, Maddi had also stocked the fridge with beer, wine, cheese, ham etc which was particularly helpful as we had arrived late at night. The heated pool stayed warm enough as long as it was covered at night and we were pretty lucky with the weather so the kids were happy to be able to swim every day.
The immediate area around the villa is quiet (more houses of the same style) and feels safe and the main A7 road is close by for trips to Marbella, Estepona and lots of nearby supermarkets and La Canada (huge shopping centre). The outdoor space is also huge and the front garden is seperated / gated from the back so young children can play outside in front of the house without the worry of having access to the pool.
This really is a fantastic, very spacious house that is a great option for the type of Christmas trip that we planned. There is a full UK TV package including sports and kids channels to keep everyone occupied in quieter moments in both living areas. A typical day for us was breakfast outside in the sunshine, swimming in the pool with the kids, a trip to Marbella or Estepona for a walk on the beach / old town and either cooking or eating takeaway (plenty of local options) at the house in the evening. The generous, friendly approach of the owners and local assistants makes a huge positive difference to the experience of renting this house and i would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Hi Andrew,

That is fantastic, thank you so much. Your extensive information about the villa and local area says most of what needs to be said and sums up much of what we think about the villa and the area, insofar as the villa is huge, safe and fun so everyone can simply relax and there is always something new to find and explore in the local towns and immediate area even during the quieter month of December.

We are so pleased you all had such a good time; Maddi as always is very supportive and she had kept me informed and mentioned that the weather in late December this year had been very warm and so I am delighted to hear the heated pool had been used extensively during your stay.

Anytime you wish to explore the area further, please come back and stay once again in Villa Andaluz.

Our very best regards, Anne & Rob Garnett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ever need”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect holiday retreat.

Lovely views from the balconies, amazing location and facilities the villa provides everything you could ever need.

10/10 would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Hi Chris and Hannah,
Thanks so much, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. You were lovey guests to have and any time you plan to pass our way again, you would really be very welcome to stay with us again. Our best as ever, Anne &v Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was excellently equipped and with lots of space, everyone was able to enjoy a relaxing holiday. The heated pool and table tennis table were a great hit with the children, and we all had a stressless holiday. Thank you to the owners for making us all so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Hi Marilyn,
Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and Christmas planning to post your review here. Anytime you and your extended family decide to holiday again in this area of Spain, we would love to see you all. My best as ever, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
752alan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Andaluz is an excellent Villa, perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Andaluz is an excellent villa, having all the amenities that you could wish for and serves as a perfect place to relax, swim and enjoy the luxurious surroundings.
The villa is owned by Anne and Rob Garnett who are extremely nice, kind and caring people, who are very well served by Sarah and her staff of cleaners and gardeners, all of who have been with Anne for many years.
I can thoroughly recommend this villa, where our party of six will be returning to for our third visit next year.

Alan & Pam Dunnaker

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Hi Alan,
That is so lovely, thank you so much and we always look forward to having you all to stay. Our very best, Anne & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing