We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service and tuna steak”
Review of Piucaro

Piucaro
Ranked #7 of 157 Restaurants in Puerto Banus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in one of the most beatiful part of Puerto Banus with unique and spectacular, view, Piucaro serving modern Italian and Mediterranean cuisine focuses stongly on bringing out the very best elements of what is one off the most acclaimed gastronomic regions of the world
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We went to this restaurant in September. We really enjoyed it .Service was superb, tuna steak super fresh and well prepared. Best dinner in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raimonds Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Manager at Piucaro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting Piucaro

We are glad that you liked our tuna steak and that you had a good time in our place.
If you are fond of specials 'from the sea', than you came at the right place because this is what we do best. Whenever you are in Marbella, come visit us again.
Thank you for taking the time to write about us here.
Hint: if you liked the tuna - try the grilled octopus next time, you will be surprised.

Kind Regards from Piucaro Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

I went last year with my family as it was my husband's birthday and we had a good dining experience. The food was delicious and we cleaned our plates. We ordered an array of food as I am a vegetarian, my friend on a gluten free diet, my dad on a dairy free diet and a fussy 5 year old eater in our group but we all enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service.
We return to Puerto Banus in June and will definitely be going back for a meal
I would recommend this restaurant but be prepared for the prices as they make your eyes water but it was worth it for a great time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Manager at Piucaro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Ms. Niala, thank you for writing about Piucaro and sharing your experience here.

And thank you for all the kind words concerning our restaurant.
I am glad to hear that your whole family managed to find appropriate dishes for their meals and that you enjoyed our food, service and atmosphere. By using only the best ingredients we are able to give you a good dining experience and we try to put as much value as possible for the prices we have. Compared to the rest of the area, I believe that we have a good quality-price ratio. But don't take my word for it, please try and compare.
Hopefully, we will see you again in the summertime. Feel free to come back, our doors are always opened.
I thank you once again for taking your time to leave an opinion.

Kind Regards from Piucaro Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Came back from a 3 night stay in Bañus and this was by far our favourite restaurant. We had dinner to begin with, food choice is good and drink/cocktails selection is endless. Prices are brilliant for the location!
We loved it that much that staff said they would reserve us a lovely table by the sea for lunch the next day. Did not disappoint. The staff are so friendly and will do anything for you. They greeted us with such a warm welcome on both occasions. We felt like regulars!
Wipes ever other restaurant off its feet.
Highly recommended and cannot wait to come back!

You must try the Nutella crepes! WOW!

Very romantic location too!

Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Manager at Piucaro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Ms. Emily, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about us here!

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with Piucaro and that your time here was enjoyable. Thank you for all the praise concerning our food and service. Also, this 'by far our favourite restaurant' part really warms our hearts, it is nice to hear that our our work is appreciated.
Whenever you are in the area - feel free to stop by for some nutella crepes or lunch!

All the Best from Piucaro Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent food selection! Excellent food! Lovely staff! Friendly atmosphere! Overlooking the sea! Beautiful place to relax with friends and family! Wonderful staff! Sangria went down a treat! Will be back!

Thank clareabellaSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Manager at Piucaro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to leave a comment about us here.

We are happy to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the atmosphere. And glad to hear that you liked the sangria - we put a lot of time and effort for it.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

All the Best from Piucaro Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Highly rated by other reviewers, this is a nice place on a sunny day for lunch, but not amazing by any means. Very big menu, relatively expensive for what we had.

Thank sheilamanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Manager at Piucaro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave your review about Piucaro.

And thank you for your honest opinion. Even though we would appreciate if you elaborate a little bit more on your review like what did seem expensive and what in your opinion needs improving.

I do not know what did you had that seemed expensive but I will just say that our prices are very moderate when compared to the surrounding area (Example: a bottle of wine that we have for 21e, around the corner is 30e).
They are carefully calculated and in my humble opinion we offer a very good price/quality ratio for all of our services, from quality of our food, size of portions and the service we give.

As for the size of the menu, we have it pretty optimized and are able to deliver high standards in all our dishes. It consists of 52 plates:
- 11 starters/tapas (because we are in Spain and people like it a lot);
- 3 types of snacks (for fast and light meals);
- 7 salads (that can be customized with 5 different options);
- 8 pastas (homemade, our 'Italian' side);
- 2 risottos (seafood and a vegetarian option);
- 6 meats (chicken, pork, beef / fried, grilled, in the sauce);
- 8 dishes from the Sea (our kitchen specialty);
- 7 desserts (to give a sweet touch to your day);

We are making a new menu for the summer season 2016 so if you get the chance - stop by and see if it suits your taste better.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment.

Kind Regards from Piucaro Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piucaro also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to Piucaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing