We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautifully kept apartment, with a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Azalea Beach

7 Swimming pools including 2 Childrens pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Swimming pools including 2 Childrens pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
7 Swimming pools including 2 Childrens pool
Entrance
Balcony overlooking pool
Masterbedroom includes built in cupboards
Second bedroom
Living Room includes wifi, flat screen tv and dvd, Bose docking system
Third Bedroom, Travel Cot available...
Garden
Big en suite bathroom
second bathroom
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annie H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A beautifully kept apartment, with a (practically) private pool!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked Azalea Beach through TripAdvisor and were more than pleased with the experience. The owner contacted us regularly throughout the booking process and was more than happy to answer all our queries.
The apartment is located in a fairly residential area, (some streets with large private villas) less than five minutes walk from a beach. The nearest 'usuable' beach is about 10 minutes walk. The sea-front promenade is dotted (in both directions) with beach bars and more formal restaurants, as well as outdoor gym equipment! I wouldn't expect anywhere to be serving much before 12 noon however, as we discovered on our first morning (this was Easter Week). A large supermarket is about 10 minutes walk the other way, towards the motorway, and I would recommend stocking up on lunch time food and early evening drinks and snacks as this is the best time to enjoy the private garden and balcony. Near the supermarket is a bus stop, L78 or L79 take you to Puerto Banus in about 5 minutes (if you don't fancy the 15-20 minute walk along the front) or into Marbella itself in about 20 minutes. Just pay the driver when you board - it was about Eur 1.20 each person.
A lovely lovely apartment, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, facilities such as iPod docker and TV, kids' toys, magazines, books, and the use of the pool. I would definitely recommend this apartment as look as you don't mind strolling around a lot!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your stay and kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards ZJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for just over a week with three young children, it was an easy and direct drive straight from Malaga Airport and the villa complex was surprisingly easy to find, which was a bonus with three children in the back! We were impressed by how spotlessly clean the villa was and the space! It is a really good sized villa and very well equipped for our needs, including a great selection of books and toys including inflatables for the pool. It real felt like a 'home from home', even down to sky TV, wifi and a Bose Sound Dock and CBEEBIES came in very useful at times!

There is a private, enclosed garden which is not overlooked at all and has lots of space for garden equipment and loungers, there is also a nice outdoor sofa arrangement with table which we used when the kids were in bed in the evening, wonderful to relax out there with a glass of wine after a hectic day!

There are two pools (one adult and one children's) right next to the villa accessed via a locked gate and key so there was no fear of little ones getting up to mischief and opening the gate themselves!

The villa was in a great location as everything could be walked to within 5 minutes! San pedro has a great choice of restaurants and bars a few minutes walk from the beach, all of them were totally family friendly too and very relaxed. There was one restaurant where we ate actually on the beach while watching the sea which the children loved. We all enjoyed amazing seafood, Paella, steak etc and we felt these places were really good value for money too.

The supermarket 'supersol' was five minutes walk and had everything we needed. There is another supermarket in Puerto Banus but we didn't get to it.

The swimming pools at the villa and beach in San Pedro provided ample entertainment but we did venture to the Marina and Puerto Banus beach one day which had to be done! Lots of amazing yachts and designer boutiques.

This villa exceeded our expectations and we had a truly wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pools and amazing air con
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your stay and kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards ZJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa. Lovely site. Excellent facilities and nearby attractions. Have to go to Pepes on the sea front and try the vodka caramelo!!
We would return tomorrow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could only stay 2 weeks!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your stay and kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards ZJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing