We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Christmas holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valley Heights

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Outdoor Dining View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pool
Outdoor Dining
View
Lounge Area
Pool
Living Room
Pool
Kitchen
Pool
Bedroom
Bathroom
View
Living Room
Entrance
Master Bedroom
Outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa757...
1 review
“Best Christmas holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for 3 weeks over the Christmas period and enjoyed every minute, the weather was superb.

The apartment is very well equipped and tastefully furnished to a high standard. More importantly it was absolutely spotlessly clean.

Lots of information on good local restaurants, which we found very useful

We are going back for a week at Easter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another amazing holiday at Valley Heights”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second year we have stayed at Valley Heights and plan to book again for 2018. This year we stayed as a family of 4 adults - the apartment was still plenty big enough for us all. Again the booking process was a breeze. Due to having 6am flights, Holly/John made sure we were able to get into the apartment early which was great and it had just been cleaned so it was spotless as always.

The weather was glorious reaching between 33 and 40 degrees C every day. My boyfriend and I made use of the pools each day to cool off due to the heat. Again the pools were clean and relatively quiet despite it being high season.

My parents enjoyed a day out to Gibraltar which is only an hour and a half drive away from Valley Heights.

A car is not essential but well worth having to get around easily unless intending to use taxi's. Puerto Banus centre is just a short drive away and there are a few restaurants and supermarkets close by to the apartment.

We would highly recommend this apartment and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silknails
East Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment with great views”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Valley Heights. The apartment is beautifully light and minimal but has everything you could need for a great stay. The balcony is huge and has a great view. We spent lots of time relaxing, especially around the pool. Our 2 children 10 and 14 years had great time playing in the pool which we virtually had to ourselves most days even though it was August so that was a real plus. The area is quiet but has a great supermarket close by and 2 great restaurants within 5 minutes. There are many local markets to visit and plenty of great restaurants. We like Marbella which is about 10/15 minutes away. Thanks to the owner Holly for our great stay we hope to return again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneT2256
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Valley Hights for two weeks in July 2016. The apartment was great and has everything you need. It is large, light and modern with two nice terraces. We had more than enough space - traveling with two kids aged 12 and 4. The view is amazing. The pool areas (2) are beautiful. We used the pools almost every day and just loved it. Not crowded, quiet but also nice for kids.

The apartment is up in the hills above San Pedro and Puerto Banus is just 10 min by car. The area is beautiful with very nice apartment buildings, villas and golf courses. We liked staying in a more quiet area and at the same time close to good restaurants, beaches and shopping. San Pedro has a very nice beach, Benahavis amazing restaurants and of course shopping in Puerto Banus.

Holly the owner is very friendly and helpful. Jon, the property manager is also very nice and service minded.

Great place to stay! Would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool area, new and beautiful apartment with everything you need
Liked least: Not possible to walk anywhere in the area. No sidewalks on the roads and the main road is very busy
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohop
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked the villa online via Trip Advisor, and spoke to Holly along the way with any questions. Holly was most helpful, and speedy with responses - which really helps when planning a visit for a group (6 girls for a family birthday).

The apartment was a true likeness to the photos and advertisement - it is a beautiful villa and would recommend it. The experience at the villa exceeded our expectations - the location is peaceful, pool well maintained and quiet/lots of free sun loungers. Holly had provided a welcome back for visitors with all important instructions - and recommendations for good local restaurants in Benahavis. This was a great help.

Overall an amazing villa, an excellent host - we hope to make it back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was very stylist & minimalist
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvw1984
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional, highly recommended ”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as a family of 6 with parents and a small baby celebrating a relatives 30th birthday. The apartment caters for everyone, we can highly recommend and would certainly like to stay again next time we are in Marbella.

The apartment was immaculate, Holly and John were great and made the whole process of booking/arriving stress free! The apartment had everything we needed for a week long stay, self catering. The communal areas, pool and shower/poolside toilets were kept immaculate too.

The views from the terraces and pool area are stunning, over the golf courses and the sea at Pierto Banus. The apartment is only a 10 minute drive from Puerto Banus, San Pedro etc.

The only minor issue we found with the location was that there are no pavements on the main roadsides around the complex making it near on impossible to walk anywhere (local restaurant/bars/supermarket) and a car/taxi is always required ... but this does not deflect from how lovely the apartment and complex is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaM198...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is incredible, totally lives up to the pictures. Everything is spotless, great size. We were a group of 6 girls on a break and loved chilling by the pool in the day and getting ready to go out in the evening.

The apartment is fully equipped with everything you need, Holly (owner) and John (Property manager) were both so lovely and helpful throughout the whole process, we even locked ourselves out one day but it was fixed very quickly causing no inconvenience to us or the holiday (very much appreciated)

We would all highly recommend this apartment to anyone, great for family and friends who want to relax for a week.

Will definately stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Location just a little out from the port
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing