We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as a Business Hotel”
Review of Hotel Oresund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oresund
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Landskrona
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The booking in experience is good with friendly staff on the desk. The rooms are quite standard, the "single" had two single beds a bench table/desk and a wet room bathroom with soap from a dispenser.

The location is good for walking in to town which has a choice of restaurants as well as the Citaldell near by for a pleasant walk. The allotments next to the Citadell make a nice walk with some have information displayed as to their history.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkHolidayTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice hotel in quiet town just in Sweden. Good for resting when you want a overnight place just in Sweden. Clean and basic rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Location in city center and close to the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlaasUitdeBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The room for three people was very large with a nice old feel to it. However the bathroom was just old and felt very two star.

Location near Landskrona harbour was nice and the town is quite cozy.

Reception staffer seemed quite uncertain of how to handle issues with guests trying to get out of paying for a person in a large group of senior citizens who didn't arrive and could've recognized the line of people behind trying to check out. Senior citizens will always try and fool you if they stand the chance of losing a couple of bucks, how puny the amount even is. Maybe they shouldn't just put one girl (not so experienced) alone at the front desk on a Saturday morning?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozzer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Oresund is right downtown in Landskrona, also near the castle and the water and ferries. The hotel is very clean, and a Swedish friend talked us into a huge corner room (#350). The breakfast buffet, included, is huge and has lots to choose from, from sliced watermelon, sliced cheese and meats to scrambled eggs and bacon. We kept trying to tip the room maid, but she would not touch the money we left. Even though there was no safe in the room, we felt very secure about leaving things there. All the desk personnel were friendly and helpful, the lobby had plenty of comfortable seating and coffee table books to look at. Unfortunately, the curtains are not black-out types, so the light comes through (and that can be late at night and early in the morning in summer). They, the curtains, were dark-colored, so the light wasn't too bad. All in all, we were satisfied with our lodgings.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. The noise of cars driving on the cobblestones can be pretty loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel was about 60$ more expensive than the other hotels I looked at, but as the others were fully booked and I was going on a work related last minute thing I was happy to hear that they had a room on a short notice. From when I first called, and all through my stay the staff was also very friendly, professional and helpful. My room was clean and quiet even though it was facing the street. It was also a great central location and close to the sea. However, for being a bit more pricier, even if not a fancy hotel, I would have expected something more. It was like instead of giving a little extra, they took away that little extra. The rooms were clean but really boring and no extra amenities besides a hairdryer, no waterboiler or minibar, no nice soaps in the bathroom. My bed was uncomfortable and there was a litte kink with the tv, there was also an unpleasant smell coming from the showerdrain and the door had to be tampered with to lock. No big things, just small things that made the extra money feel wasted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theanxioustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The best thing in the hotel is the speed of the wireless network.
I would not recommend to stay in this hotel! It's far to expensive for the standard it has.
Outdated furniture, smal and not comfortable beds....and also the heating in my room was not working properly!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank fjeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I say this as I found the hotel very austere and yet the people/staff were very helpful and friendly.
The corridor to the rooms was like walking down a prison block, probably very secure but unwelcoming. The floors in the bedrooms were all wood, so very noisy and again not very warm or welcoming. The beds are my biggest gripe, two tiny single beds with a tiny duvet which was so light it kept falling off all night. I checked with my colleagues and they also had single beds with tiny covers, maybe there are double ones so I would ask before booking if bed comfort is important.
I was there in the winter and the hotel was always warm so no problems there.
Breakfast is very self service, in fact I actually only saw one person topping up the coffee, again no problems for me as I dont like a fuss at breakfast.
If there was a star between average and very good I would score it there but I just can't say this is very good hence the 3 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwitterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landskrona
12.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
569 reviews
5.2 mi away
Orenas Slott
Orenas Slott
#1 of 1 in Glumslov
278 reviews
12.3 mi away
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
#10 of 20 in Helsingborg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
14.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
451 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oresund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oresund

Address: 4 Selma Lagerloefs Vaeg, Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality 261 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Landskrona Municipality > Landskrona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Landskrona
Price Range: £100 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Oresund 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Oresund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing