We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamnhotellet Kronan
Ranked #1 of 3 Landskrona B&B and Inns
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small and nice”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good location, good rooms, close to the Ven ferry and City Center. Breakfast is ok and the personell is very nice. Miss aircon though. The early morning noise from the street(if you have window open) was not good for morning sleepers...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arteta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Surprisingly all the hotels were full and we were fortunate to book 4 nights at this pleasant, clean and friendly hotel. The Scandinavian culture also locks down between 12-2 and arriving on a Sunday made it more difficult to find a place to eat. We didn't have the correct currency for Sweden but found ATM machine near the banks at the Square.

Our room was facing the water, across from the ferry terminal... a little noisy of course in the morning, but pleasant with the sun shining into the open spacious room. 2 tiny Ikea type beds. Weather has been damp and cool, so no worries about lack of air-conditioning or heat. Comfortable basic, but nice breakfast and extra perks of cookies, fruit and coffee/tea. Wi-Fi is free, but nor very strong.

There is an elevator. If stairs are an issue, the front door has about 5 and room #11 is a good choice for seniors or handicapped person. Parking in the ferry lot makes life easy if you have a car.

Reception is not always there and the notice on the door has a phone number to call. We came after 1 pm in the pouring rain and should have called right away for the code to enter the building instead of waiting for specific hours for reception to open...listen to your wife! The ferry terminal has stronger wi fi to make your calls. We would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Room #11 if you have too much luggage to drag around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flsouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel serves lovely breakfasts, is small with 17 rooms and the staff is exceedingly pleasant. Smiling and helpful is their modus operandi. We would definitely come back if in the area.
It is a simple hotel with no phones in the rooms, no air conditioning, but very adequate and comfortable. They leave cookies, fruit and teas in the afternoon for people to serve themselves.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with balconies. We had room 34 which has a nice little alcove in which to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silota46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Business trip for 1 night - room fine - good clean room with free WiFi and decent TV.

Breakfast was normal Swedish but tasty and plentiful.

Only criticism really was nowhere to sit for a drink.

Recommended and good value for region, plus free bus from station stops within 20 yards of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srp973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This nautical style hotel is next to a quay about half a mile from the town centre which you will need to walk if you want dinner. The hotel is homely and cosy but mainly attracts artisans and tourists. Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV, but I found the room a bit musky and road traffic noise can be a problem in the early morning between 04:00 and 06:00 as the street cleaners pass by. Breakfast was a hearty buffet with the best tasting coffee I've had in any hotel outside Italy.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the street noise. Eat out before 21:00 if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I just spent the weekend in Landskrona and booked this hotel via booking.com.

The hotel is located about a leisurely 10 minute walk to the center of town where there are restaurants and shops. We found a great Thai restaurant called Basillika to eat at - the food was delicious.

The hotel is three floors, the first one being the reception, rooms on the 2nd floor along with the breakfast room and then rooms on the 3rd floor. There are stairs and a lift. The hotel is secure by a code on the front door so that is nice.

Our room was large and faced the water. The double bed was really two single beds pushed together, but this seems to be the case in most of scandinavia. There was a desk a coatrack and a small indoor balcony that had 2 chairs and table. The bathroom had a simple shower.
The breakfast was very good. A very scandinavian breakfast with bread, cheese, meat, tea, coffee, museli, yoghurt, fruit, juice and a couple of hot things (scrambled eggs and sausages).

For the price and the rating, we thought this was a great place to stay and would definitely stay here again if in Landskrona.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The booking was made by telephone and I was informed that breakfast would start at 0600/0630, I cannot remember precisely which.
After booking-in and depositing my bag in the room I went in search of an evening meal.
As I passed the front desk I was told that breakfast would start at 0800 the next morning.
When I tried to check-out at 0700 there was no-one on reception.
Sometime later a lady came into the hotel and insisted that I pay for a breakfast that I never had.
Despite my protests I ended up paying for two breakfasts that morning and the hotel did not seem to care one way or the other so long as they got their money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landskrona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oresund
Hotel Oresund
#1 of 1 in Landskrona
96 reviews
5.4 mi away
Orenas Slott
Orenas Slott
#1 of 1 in Glumslov
266 reviews
13.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Dahls Hotell
Dahls Hotell
#1 of 1 in Loddekopinge
29 reviews
15.1 mi away
Scandic Helsingborg North
Scandic Helsingborg North
#8 of 20 in Helsingborg
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Motesplats Borstahusen
Motesplats Borstahusen
#1 of 2 in Landskrona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamnhotellet Kronan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamnhotellet Kronan

Property: Hamnhotellet Kronan
Address: 11 Lilla Strandgatan, Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality 261 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Landskrona Municipality > Landskrona
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Landskrona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamnhotellet Kronan 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamnhotellet Kronan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing