We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cute little restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shaanti - CLOSED

Shaanti
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very cute little restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Always had a good time here. A very nice, quiet vibe in the main restaurant that is possibly more suited to a couples night out.

Very good food and very accommodating!

I especially recommend either the Tuesday, Wednesday or Sundays as they do 4 courses (it might be 5, I forget!?) under £10.

Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank djayrpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

A great place to eat in our village-so we can walk. Lovely menu-great atmosphere. Owner goes out of his way to help in any way-great staff

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent food freshly prepared.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our third visit in six months and we think the very good food gets better! On a Saturday night they were happy to make alterations to dishes on the menu to satisfy our taste preferences (more/less heat). I would recommend the Shaanti to everyone from Indian cuisine regulars to curry first timers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

What a wonderfullplace, told by owners use to be called The Dukes Head, food was fantastic, spicy, flavoursome and the portions were just right, we were staying up the road ( worse luck ) wish we had stayed here, will do next time we in area. Again one of the best meals we have had for a long time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have eten here many times and the food is always lovely. Good prices too, especially the specials nights when you still order from the regular menu.

The welcome and service is friendly and personal, not sterile like many places. Run by an experienced husband and wife team. We have visited on our own and with groups of friends and always had a great time.

Back to the food, there is a good range of dishes, from mild to spicy with some very nice specials which you my not have come across before. The staff will guide you if you tell them your preferences.

All in all a great place to go, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaanti also viewed

Wing, Leighton Buzzard
Wingfield, Leighton Buzzard
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Linslade, Leighton Buzzard
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing