We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New May Fu

New May Fu
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We wanted to try a new place and found the New May Fu. We were greeted by Eddie who is a lovely happy man, who looks after you very well. They have a very good choice on the menu and the food is really good, they adapt things slightly for me as I am Coeliac but I never feel I am missing out. Good value for money too. Definately worth a visit. We have been here a few times now.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comment. hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    22
    5
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We dined on 13 July 2014 with my two boys who were highly entertained by Eddie who attended our table. From the moment we stepped through the door we felt very welcome and relaxed. The food was amazing, everything we ordered was top notch and very tasty, my boys loved it and ate everything insight including my own dish! I would visit again for sure and recommend it to anyone who is on the area.....very happy customers. Special thank-you Eddie for a wonderful insight into Hong-Kong life and how different it can be to ours!

Helpful?
Thank Sasssypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comment. hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Went to the New May Fu for the first time last week for the all you can eat menu - excellent food and a great atmosphere. The lovely Eddie was our waiter, such a friendly guy. Will definitely be back again and use their take-away too. Highly recommended :o)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comment. hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

As our 'local' Chinese we often use them for take out meals and visit the restaurant for special occasions. Eddie is really great and was sadly missed yesterday (his day off) when we went to celebrate our Son passing his driving test. The food is always excellent and the service spot on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comment. hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

this is our local chinese restaurant and it does great food to take away or delivered. As a special treat we have a sit down buffet meal. Its table service and the staff are very attentive, Eddie will do all he can to make your time there enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comment. hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New May Fu also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Pitstone, Aylesbury Vale
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Aston Clinton, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to New May Fu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing