We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon deal”
Review of The Heath Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Heath Inn
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at this lovely country hotel with a Groupon deal. The price we paid was really cheap and well worth it but if we'd have had to pay full price it would have been quite expensive. We were given a family room even though it was just the 2 of us and it was really lovely, clean & comfortable. We chose to eat in the pub restaurant and had a lovely steak each with nice chunky chips and was very filling. Breakfast the next morning was cooked to order and was also very tasty. All the staff were very helpful & friendly and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for The Heath Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

There aren't too many options in this area and so this is functional and good value for money (£45 for a single, B&B)
The service is basic but pleasantly easy-going and not over-fussy. Rooms are generally clean, basic, ok. Not a room you want to spend a lot of time in, but it does the job and the bed is fairly comfy.
Can be a bit noisy if there is a function on.
Bit understaffed at breakfast, which was typical 'full english', nothing special, but just about ok. They could and should 'Up their game' and offer decent coffee, toaster etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Went for one night stay for Husbands birthday. Had a lovely time. Room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Had a nice meal in the evening.Juke box music was welcoming after some beers. Staff very friendly and couldnt be more helpful. Breakfast was nice in the morning too --Large Fry-up (which I don't normally eat as too greasy), but was tasty and had fresh mushrooms, (not tinned horrible ones). Village is small and pretty with all the snow!! Co-op up the road for your newspaper and other essentials.

Thank you Dave and other staff, we hope others have a splendid stay like we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFB2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed using a groupon voucher. The offer included a room with full english breakfast, also a bottle of house wine if having an evening meal.The room was adiquate,although there was an imersion heater with water tank in the room which was a little noisey.The restuarant was not open,due to it being set up for mothers day, So we ate in the bar.We had a main meal and a pud,it was spot on,hot plate,nicely presented, even real chips. Breakfast had a small window for a sunday morning.(9am-9.30).Breakfast consisted of tea,coffee,orange juice,cereals, followed by a full english. The breakfast was on a hot plate and very nicely cooked.I agree with some of the other reviews that they are short staffed,but we got lucky and were looked after.Would definatley return for the food,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed One night at the Heath Inn on a Groupon and was suprised at the lovely room and service. We had a good steak dinner in the bar, the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We will be back hopefully!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodylulu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We arrived to a very cold room with heating not working. Owner very apologetic and bought an electric heater to room . I had a shower not a power shower, went to use hairdryer....not working. Owner then took some time but bought another one. Room nicely decorated clean and tidy. The toilet would take over an hour to refill the systern so we resorted to putting water from kettle into the systern. Toilet dripped all night. Walls so thin we could hear next room's tv they had on until 1:30am. Towel rail never worked. Taps fitted so you cant get your hands under to wash properly. Went down to breakfast greated by chef in dirty clothes looks like he had been working on his car. Self service to get coffee and tea, cereal there but no bowls to put it in. Could not wait to leave the only thing missing was Manuel from fawlty towers. Never would we go there again and both of us are very easy going and never felt compelled to write a review before.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank familygirl22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Breakfast horrible. Room was nicely decorated and clean. We ate there first night, one meal was on the menu as egg chips and hand carved ham, it was plastic ham,one meal was a mushroom dish with some green concoction in it that was too hard to eat, the final meal was stale. No life to the pub and empty during our stay. No other residents staying but we had to listen to a couple arguing, swearing and sounded like someone was trashing the room. As no other guests there we assumed it was staff. We had a tab for the weekend but had to stand at the end of the stay and try and remember what rubbish food we had eaten and what drinks we had as they couldnt even be bother to keep a note of it. The bed was made on the second day but cups not washed etc. Just felt they couldnt be bothered and wouldnt go there again.

Room Tip: Dont bother you may get next to the manic couple
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
2.3 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
381 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
587 reviews
3.2 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
7.3 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heath Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heath Inn

Address: 76 Woburn Road, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: £53 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heath Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Heath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing