We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top marks”
Review of Methi

Methi
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“top marks”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

been there many times,yet again had a wonderfull meal,thank you.little birds eye chillies were too hot for me.Amereto Sumbuca was nice.keep up the,your the best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good food slow to table”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Would have been 5 if only the excellent food came to table quickly. Pappadums were provided and cleared before the order was taken! Starters took 20 minutes and mains a further 30 once the starters were cleared. Bill getting was impossible....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gunnerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not friendly”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Walked in at 9.45. Thought reviews good on TripAdvisor so let's give it a go. Staff attitude not great swearing and carrying on with the locals. Food was not brilliant but ok and in fairness reasonably priced. Didn't stay long. Garlic naan bread was good. Not rushing back

Helpful?
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have visited Methi many times either for eating in or for a takeaway. The quality of the food is always good and we have never had a dish that wasn't packed with flavour or that disappointed. The banquet menu represents excellent value and the portion sizes are enough to satisfy even my rugby playing 19-year old!

The staff are always friendly and the customer service is attentive and polite. I would really recommend a visit to the Methi and am very much looking forward to going again soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worn_0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Class Again!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Having been to the Methi a few times before and loving the food we decided to go there for NYE with some friends and we're not disappointed, the food was amazing. This is our favourite Indian in Leighton Buzzard and we will,definitely be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_edith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Methi also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Methi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing