We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Star

The Star
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have only been here for the roast dinners that they taste just like home-made very enjoyable and I would find it hard to go elsewhere

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Leighton Buzzard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This pub has been turned around under new management. The seafood starter is do die for whilst the man courses are excellent. It is fairly priced and not over crowded. Service is excellent and in a town where in my opinion food is generally average this restaurant is a must. Do not expect luxurious surroundings, it is a pleasnat well decorated and clean pub with excellent food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank stevegoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Wasn't sure looking at this pub/restaurant, from the outside thought it would be quite ordinary, how wrong was I Friendly people behind the bar, recommended draught beer coffee for my wife , very nice , Ordered meals, came quickly, well presented, and very tasty , well done to the management and staff , will be returning soon .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leighton buzzard
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went there two weeks ago on the spur of the moment looking for inexpensive but good food. We weren't disappointed. The food was well presented, delicious and generous in amount. In fact, and I've never before criticised a restaurant for giving too much, but the soup was such a in large bowl that we were both quite full before starting our main meal. So, smaller portion of soup in future please. Other than that, very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lfromleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really tasty and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went today for a Sunday roast, although other types of food available too. Absolutely delicious and great value for money. All tables were reserved nice atmosphere and food home cooked, tasty and fresh. Prices reasonable too, one of the best roasts we have had out! Maybe could do with another member of staff serving as lad was busy when all the tables were full but didn't wait too long.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Star also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing