We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 15:00
Review Highlights
A Great Place for Children

I hadn't been to Parson's Close Recreation Ground for quite a few years, but when I went recently I... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2023
BucksTraveller99
,
Bucks, England
Excellent!

Fabulous park. Beautifully maintained. Kids play area brilliant. Cafe, run independently, is... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2023
Silverdreammachine99
,
Toddington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
42
31
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area nice park high street nice place to visit cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Splash and Play area is fantastic and children and teenagers love it plus a beach and skateboard park. Right in the centre of the town so adults can always visit the quaint shops in the mews off the High Street.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Straberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Wow, great Park to visit. The little one's loved the Splash Park, it's lots of fun with random jets of water to dodge around. Much squealing and laughter. (There's also a beach but we didn't use this one on this occasion). Other things in the park include a skate park, playground with swings, climbing frame's etc, skate park, basketball area, bandstand, open space for ball games, nature areas too. All immaculately well kept. What a lovely place. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank MumsTaxiCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Regularly walk through this park and note is has many families using 'The Beach', Splash and Play and swings, etc. The Town Council have also upgraded the horticulture considerably and keep the place clean and tidy. Pleased it has got a Green Flag award.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Took our grandchildren to the park and it was hot day but splash park area switched off. We had been there for couple of hours when men arrived to power clean the area. One man with spray, was going to take ages.
Luckily the rest of Parsons close offers immense amount of play equipment for all ages, so we had good day anyway.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank SteveandSue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A enjoyable day my 3 grandsons loved it a massive space for them to run around the splash park area is kept clean & the beach was clean & kept tidy

Date of experience: August 2015
4  Thank SallyAnne1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews