We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting expensive coffee”

Rushmere Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Over 400 acres of woodland, heathland and meadows for all to enjoy, with heronry visible from the Visitor Centre providing a secure breeding ground for around ten pairs of grey herons each spring. Woodland walks with fairy trail, Giant's Chair, family cycling and horse-riding routes, dogs welcome. Tree Tops cafe situated in the Visitor Centre. We run a number of events throughout the year - see our website for details. Rushmere Country Park is managed by The Greensand Trust on a not for profit basis - all funds raised are invested into the running of the park.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting expensive coffee”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great for kids the slide in the woods is a real hit with my 6 and 12 year old.
Visitor center could be better..not enough binoculars to use last time there was just one.
The activity room is always closed when we visit, my daughter loves to colour in it.
Coffee shop expensive and a limited food choice, I thought they would be making pizzas?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    83
    19
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice walks but could be better”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

First time i have visited this park/forest but was a littles disappointed , we picked up a map from the visitor centre but found it did not seem to match up with the sign posts and it was very easy to take the wrong path . I personally found the cafe at the Rushmore visitor centre very expensive and not very good.It was a dry but cold day and wet and muddy underfoot so maybe in better conditions i will see things differently. I will visit again and try the stockgrove centre and cafe , other visitors seemed to suggest that cafe was better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Lovely place to visit, our dogs love it! No matter how full the car parks initially seem you hardly see anyone once you get walking especially if you deviate from the main paths. Food in the cafés is great, you can't beat the egg and bacon baguettes from the cafe Stockgrove side.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kbbd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A walk in the park”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had only just really got off the ground but found it ratgher restrictive for walking the dog. Too many no go areas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family friendly dog walk”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We are fortunate enough to be able to walk to this park from our house. The park itself is free but you do have to pay for parking. It joins up with what used to be known as Stockgrove Park. If you visit in the spring you can view the Heronry in the trees opposite the visitor centre (binoculars are provided). There are many miles of paths to explore. Enjoy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rushmere Country Park also viewed

Heath and Reach, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Rushmere Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing